Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Carole from Metz

Séjour Agréable

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Un hôtel agréable, le personnel est très sympathique. la chambre confortable et chaleureuse. je recommande cet hôtel.
5 out of 5
by Philippe from Diegem

Un magnifique complexe en pleine campagne

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Que dire sinon que ce complexe hotelier et de séminaires est tout simplement magnifique, la chambre d'un confort exceptionnel et le personnel fort aimable. C'est le grand luxe, à chacun de voir s'il y met ou non le prix. En terme de restaurant, nous sommes allés à la distillerie et la recommandons pour un très bon rapport qualité prix.
5 out of 5
by Gene from Dallas

Loved our chateau stay....amazing!

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
We LOVED our stay! The house is lovely and staff wonderful. We enjoyed sitting in the garden and having a drink. The flower and fruit garden is amazing and our dinner at the restaurant (Vasco) was amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
We arrived at 23.00h, due to problems at Eurotunnel, but the hotel staff were pleased to serve us a cheeseboard and a couple of rounds of drinks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for travelling

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Everything, it also has old world charm.
Cons: No
Our forth visit and it does not disappoint. Room comfortable, food in Le Vasco excellent. We were blessed with lovely weather so could sit in the lovely gardens for a drink, and eat a superb meal outside. What more could you ask for?
5 out of 5
by humaid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Dette hotel er et pefekt stoppested

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Atmosfæren og hele den flotte restaurering der er fundet sted her
Location: Dette var et stoppested uden for den normale alfarvej, men hele turen vær
Dette hotel er et perfekt stoppested om man kommer vestfra (London) og skal enten sydover eller østover som vi skulle. At bo på konges tidligere slot og med gode spise muligheder lige om hjørnet var en absolut glædelig overraskelse. Vi kommer meget gerne igen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Only stayed here for convenience because it was an hour away from Calais. Room was clean and tidy. We had a meal in 1 of the 3 restaurants and it was nice (unexpected). Would stay again but only 1 night
5 out of 5
by Gerry from London

Highly recommended and a definite must!

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Neighbourhood seemed quiet or isolated - this only mattered because we were definitely not planning to drive anywhere. The only downside. A beautiful hotel in lovely grounds - each of the public rooms had its own style and atmosphere very reminiscent of old world luxury. Bedrooms very comfortable and restaurants excellent!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay but overly expensive for what it is.

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
It is a pretty chateau in the countryside. Our first room was above the kitchen and was terribly noisy all night due to the constant fans, so got no sleep. The hotel moved us after we complained. There are three restaurants on site; be careful add they tried to sell us more expensive wine than we wanted. The food was overly expensive and there is no where in the local village to eat at night so they have a captive audience. Fine if you like fussy fancy food that is very expensive: and breakfast was not worth €19! Overall It is Okay