Three night stay
Posted Nov 6, 2016
Good reception and taken to room 15. Unfortunately, we had to request another roon due to the strong smell of cigarette smoke. We were moved to room 10 which we would describe as average, especially the bathroom. We were inicially impressed with the bar area but more often than not had to go to reception to request service due to the fact that that we were the only ones there on two of the three nights we stayed there. Enjoyed a traditional french meal at The Distillary, first evening and a very good gormet experience in the main resteraunt. However, we experienced a very disappointing meal at the Vasco restaurant. Very poor quality for the price. Would not recommend this restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Jennifer Fremaux / Costumer relationship, Hotel Management
Dear customer, thank you for sharing your opinion here. We regret that you do not keep a better memory of your stay and fully understand your disappointment. The rate of occupancy of the rooms being very low that day we could have offered you another room if this one did not suit you. As for the bar, it is not acceptable in fact that you have to move to order, especially if there is nobody else ... Be sure that we took note of your remark and we We apologize.
We are delighted that you have nevertheless enjoyed our food service overall and hope that you will renew the experience at the arrival of the beautiful days.