Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the hotel was nice but wouldn't stay there again

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The hotel is very nice however I have booked the luxury room and when I checked in realised there is no coffee or tea facilities in the room. We have ordered the room service the food was nice however the order was mixed up so waiter had to keep returning with different food which interrupted the dinner. The air con didn't work in the room and it was so hot that we had to open the window and because of that the noises from outdoors woke us up in the morning couldn't wait to check out after the sleepless night the breakfast had very poor choice of food overal I think the hotel is more interested in the restaurant guests than hotel guests never stayed in such a hot room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Unquestionably the best hotel in the area.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Some refurbishing
We stayed there previously and again enjoyed our 3 day visit. The hotel is in needs of some improvements, but overall a great facility. The settings, atmosphere and the friendliness of the staff in general, makes it a good experience, although one of the older Male employees, with somekind of authority, could only be described as very french or more specifically a smart-a***
5 out of 5
by Ian

Overnight stay in grand style.

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Room in the Chateau was very comfortable, and although it did not have a view over the splendid courtyard, it did not spoil the ambiance of a fine Chateau and adjacent dining at a very reasonable cost in their adjacent Vasco restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Trevor

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very quiet, staff very helpful, I will not hesitate to use again.
5 out of 5
by Steve

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Brillant find!! very good restuarnt and reasonably priced
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017
Dear guest, Many thanks for your great review. Hope to see you next time. Regards, Jennifer Fremaux
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suffolk UK

Beautiful hotel close to the ferries and tunnel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Location: Close to the historic Arras
Great Restaraunts 3no La Distillery serves a great Dover sole and rack of lamb in a brassiere setting, hotel has lovely grounds and huge walled veg/fruit walled garden, tennis courts
4 out of 5
by chris

great hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel great service i bit diapointed breakfast not included and food very expensive.
3 out of 5
by Trefor

Too hot for comfort

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
No air conditioning and as it was 30C even in the evening it was uncomfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Country retreat

Posted Jul 4, 2017
An ideal stop one hour from Calais. Lovely stop. Room a little small and not as grand as the photos lead you to believe. Breakfast grand but expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex UK

A magical place!

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Ebookers
A last minute booking on the way to Calais ... what a find! Beautiful buildings and gardens, an exceptional room, friendly attentive staff, gourmet food. Every detail seemed to have been carefully and unobtrusively put together to achieve harmony. We can't wait to return
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by reception, Hotel Management
Dear Paul and Sheila , tnak you very much for your message regarding your stay in a our hotel and we are very enjo to read your impression we hope to see you for anoher stay Best Regards