Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Beautiful hotel - but not 20th century wifi

Posted Aug 12, 2016
This was a a luxurious hotel - and in most respects a fabulous place to stay. My only disappointment (which was quite serious over a 2 night stay) was that wifi could only be accessed by a complex code and password which was not retained on my smart phone or Ipad - so every time I wanted to email or contact family in the UK I had to reset the password etc. Over 2 nights this needed to be done about 10 times - very annoying. Having just stayed at another luxury hotel where wifi was open to all guests, this was quite an inconvenience.
4 out of 5
by LEMOOSY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derby UK

Spacious room

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Walking outside in the walled vegetable garden was enjoyable. No intrusive staff leaving chocolates on pillows.
Location: Near to Bethune and shopping. To our great surprise, there is an ELeclerc hypermarket not far away which we enjoyed more that Auchan/Carrefour
The hotel has character and a grand staircase, comfortable room with large casement windows. As with most hotels 4* or above, no tea or coffee but otherwise very good
4 out of 5
by philippe

a la campagne

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
a la campagne
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stop on the way skiing

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Arrived late well looked after happy to serve breakfast early nice and warm
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Stunning from the outside with amazing bar and foyer. Staff and breakfast were good. Rooms below average: worn furnishings with plastic water cups, no iron/ironing board and basic amenities that were disappointing.
4 out of 5
by Michael J. K. from Köln

Jederzeit wieder

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Zur Durchreise buchten wir dieses Verkehrsgünstig gelegenes Hotel. Wir würden es auf jeden Fall erneut buchen. Sehr ruhig und abseits gelegen und auch für einen ausgedehnten Spaziergang mit Hunden gut geeignet. Die Bäckerei im Ort ist absolut Empfehlenswert (Bagutte und Tateteltte).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stopover

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
A very comfortable stop over on our way home to Switzerland where we have stayed many times. Excellent if rather pricey breakfast as we don't have much. Should be an allowance for continental breakfast only. Very friendly staff and lovely gardens.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent end to holiday.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Comfort and ease of access.
Cons: Nothing
Location: See above
Handy for Autoroute and Ferry at Calais. Last stayed here twenty years ago and the high level of service has been enhanced. Excellent.