Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Small city hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We only spent one night here on our way to Frankfurt. The room was very comfortable, clean and the staff very friendly. There was an excellent restaurant for dinner and breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
The amenities were good. Breakfast was delicious. The showers were small (typical German bathrooms), and the bed was ultra hard, so it was hard to get a good night's sleep as I'm a side sleeper. The entrance to the hotel is also a bit difficult to get into (without break a few traffic laws). Watch out for the nearby speedtrap!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Beyond and Above top notch Motel!!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: It outstanding breakfast...even though you have to paid extra $8.00 per person....SO WORTH IT!! Room was clean and relaxing.
Cons: None...all is great!!
Location: Gotha is old city and buildings. Castle you can go to and free walking outside surroundings. We spent a lot of time outside of Gotha.
The hotel was warming environment, relaxing, and so clean. They went above and beyond in breakfast included with your hotel. Excellent staff members.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

The hotel has a team of friendly staff

Posted Jul 17, 2009
The hotel is situated at a good location approx 300 meters from the train station. Overall condition of the hotel was good, bed sheets were done daily and the cleaning standards were excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel freundliches Personal

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel ist zu empfehlen - haben uns sehr wohlgefühlt, waren als Gruppe über Silvester in Gotha unterwegs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Nettes Hotel mit tollem Team das auch gerne auf Sonderwünsche eingeht. Aufgrund einer Allergie benötigen wir eine glutenfrei Ernährung. Gerne wurde hierauf eingegangen und ein glutenfreies Frühstück zur Verfügung gestellt. Auf beim Abendessen war das kein Problem fürs Küchenteam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stadtilm

Ordentliches Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Schnelle Erreichbarkeit, alles sauber und das Hotelteam war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
Cons: Kann ich nicht beurteilen, dafür war der Aufenthalt zu kurz.
Location: Das Hotel ist am Rande von Gotha, aber liegt doch insgesamt recht gut. Wir waren zu einer Veranstaltung, von denen gibt es in Gotha reichlich.
Wir waren nur eine Nacht dort, aber das Team war sehr freundlich, beim Check In wie auch zum Frühstück und Check Out. Wir werden auf jeden Fall wieder dort übernachten, wenn wir wieder in Gotha sind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Essen - entgegenkommender Service

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Zuerst waren wir wie vor den Kopf gestossen, da eine Reservierung mit Hund seit einiger Zeit nicht mehr akzeptiert wird, das Hotel bei hotels.com jedoch noch als "haustierfreundlich" geführt wurde. Nach Rücksprache mit der Geschäftsleitung bekamen wir dann aber trotz der beiden Hunde unser Zimmer, mit dem wir rundum zufrieden waren. Die überschaubare Karte beinhaltet frisch zubereitete, überwiegend regionale warme Speisen zu (vor allem bei den Größen der Portionen) fairen Preisen; man braucht also kein Restaurant zu suchen!