Ratings based on 1,814 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This hotel has a great location in the city centre! The sites around the hotel and its accessibility to attractions and transport is perfect!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't stay here

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Expedia
There was a street festival that blocked off all access to this hotel. They had valet parking - but it wouldn't open in time for me to get my car in the morning to catch my flight. I asked the hotel staff about where to park, how to get my car, how do I access the hotel when all the streets are closed - and I didn't receive any help. Thus I just booked myself at another hotel - because I was busy from travel -
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from None

There is no title

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: I can add nothing further
Cons: Nothing
Location: I can add nothing further
I can add nothing which adds or detracts from the assessment given above
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from No

No Further Comment

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: No further comment
Cons: No further comment
Location: No further comment
No Further Comment. I cna add nothing whoich would change the ratings (I have given
5 out of 5
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Four good reasons to stay

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location,excellent breakfast, intelligent and helpful reception staff, bathroom with a large shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Splurged for the suite- it was worth it!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Ideal location! Beautiful hotel! Did not get Togo in the pool because only the penthouse occupies it. But the suite I was in had floor to ceiling glass walls and a great view!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Gym, No free bikes - Otherwise a great hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Expensive but no gym, Breakfast is overcrowded, bikes unusable due to flat tires... Sparkling water and chocolates is nice touch some hotels dont do
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and cool hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Ebookers
I had a really enjoyable stay with my husband and baby, this hotel is in a great, central location. I thought the room was smaller than expected and felt it needed a quick vacuum upon arrival but it was still lovely. We booked one of the panoramic suites on a high floor so the view was of the city central. The breakfast was so good, everything seemed freshly baked and there was a good choice. The best part was that the food kept on being replenished even at 9:55am, 5 mins before breakfast closed. Every hotel I've been in, even the five star hotels, start clearing the breakfast area at 9:45, so it was nice to know that it's ok to come down a bit later and not worry about the food being taken away. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very Swedish

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Hotel Avalon perfectly located for all you want to do in Gothenburg. Shopping on the doorstep, good bars and restaurants within walking distance. Th
This is a modern minimalistic hotel, but very comfortable. Perfect location for everything in Gothenburg. Staff very helpful and professional. Breakfast was a bit of a battle but I don't like buffet breakfasts so biased. Come to Gothenburg quite often would definitely stay here again.