Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotell som renoveras/byggs ut vid kajen.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Trevligt hotell med välutrustat, rymligt enkelrum som byggs om för att bli större och därför har ett för tillfället ovårdat yttre. Bra frukost med gott utbud. Saknar i dagsläget bar, restaurang och relaxavdelning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentrales Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Die Lage, das Frühstückbuffet und die Hilfsbereitschaft des Personals.
Cons: Bei Anreise war das Zimmer leider noch nicht verfügbar.
Location: Zentrale Lage, Ausflugsboote sind direkt vor der Tür, die Oper ist zu Fuss zu erreichen.
Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral. Direkt am Hotel gibt es eine neue Tram- und Bushaltestelle mit der man zu den Schären fahren kann oder zu anderen interessanten Stellen innerhalb der Stadt. Das Frühstückbuffet ist sehr gut und das Personal sehr hilfsbereit. Leder war jedoch das Zimmer bei Anreise noch nicht bezugsfertig (das Hotel war zuvor komplett ausgebucht).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Before I booked this hotel in October I checked out reviews and they were all good. A week before we were due to arrive in Gothenberg I looked again and the reviews were all bad!! On arrival we basically had to walk through construction work and the constant drone of machinery was very annoying. I will be contacting Expedia and the hotel direct as neither contacted me before departure to advise of this major construction work. Work started at 6.45am, which when you are on holiday and are woken to machinery, diggers etc it really is not appreciated. Despite the noise from the construction work, the hotel was very clean, breakfast was plentiful and the staff were lovely. The work is obviously out of the hotels control but I am very angry I was not informed or had the opportunity to rebook elsewhere. If I had of known my rating would have been higher.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Uppsala

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Trevligt rum med separat dusch och toalett.
Cons: Frukosten kunde ha en större variation. Kaffet var uselt.
Location: Nära till shopping och avenyn. Lätt att ta sig till Liseberg.
Helt ok när man spenderar dagarna på Liseberg. Trist att det var en byggarbetsplats och att man får betala för parkering.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonas from Helsingborg

Byggplats AB ;(

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Rena rama arbetsplatsen just nu började Hammar å banka kl 07:00 på morgonen . Inte speciellt trevligt. Blir nog bra till slut men Gud vad det tar tid. Varit där förr året med. Hmmm
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotell under ombygging?

Posted May 24, 2015
Var et hotell som så riveferdig ut. Rommet var ukoselig og uten sjarm. Hadde bestilt familierom og det var et firkantet rom med 4 senger plassert på rad og rekke. Ene senga var så godt brukt og var så gammel at det føltes ekkelt å skulle ligge der. Panelovnen på veggen hadde en annen panelovn utenpå?! Og hele hotellet var en byggeplass. Anbefales ikke!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andreas from Lund

Affärsresa

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Kort men trevlig. Bra hotell, men tyvärr under ombyggnad
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hisao from 大阪

普通のホテルです

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
ヨーテボリの駅から少しだけ遠い、場所が判りにくい。場所は、ホテル前と周りが工事中でもあったが。周辺には食事などの店が無い、駅周辺まで行けばよいが。部屋の広さ設備などは日本のビジネスホテル並みで室内は、白基調で明るい普通。特に問題はない普通のホテルでしたが、デンマーク行のフェリーの乗船場所、その予約などが良く判らないスタッフだったのでサービスが少し悪いとしました。