Ratings based on 2,023 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Overnight stay on route to Norway

Posted Jan 4, 2018
We had 2 rooms and wanted to break our trip up and we had a great night at the waterfront hotel and dinner was excellent in the restaurant too! We had a family gym session in the small but compact gymnasium And breakfast was excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you Penny for a nice review. Nice to hear that you had such a great time. We are looking forward to see you and your family back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Nice hotelfront hotel. Front desk staff is very welcoming. Rooms are clean and large enough. The only downside is the lack of dining options in the area. Would go back.
4 out of 5
by Sawyer

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in an economy room. It was nice and the room size was bigger than usual for an 'economy room'. The overall vibe of the hotel is great; the room didn't feel especially welcoming, but sufficient enough. Good breakfast with a wide selection, nice spa area with steam room, bubble pool (wouldn't call it a jacuzzi since it wasn't warm) and sauna. Good location near the water with easy access to the walking/bike paths.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the size of the room. We hope to see you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by Gil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sridhar

Pricey, but worth it!

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Good location - close to the ferry and tram/bus stops.Good clean rooms with a pull-out sofa bed for the kids. AND most of all, excellent breakfast to start the morning!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017
Thank you for a great review. We are happy to see that you had a great time here with us and that you thought that the breakfast was excellent. We hope to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Swedish beauty!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet
I only stayed one night, but had a gorgeous view of the water front. The breakfast buffet was WONDERFUL! It had all the things you could think of and more. Also, as I was getting on the elevator, one of the house cleaning staff ran to tell me that I left my toiletries bag in the bathroom. I was so grateful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review. It seems like you had a fantastic time during your stay with us. We hoppe to see you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Great experience

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We had a great stay in this hotel, with a very nice location on the waterfront. We had a very nice family room, with very comfortable beds and soft sheets. Our children could play in the kids rooms and we had the pleasure to use the sauna, the hammam and the jacuzzi. The breakfast and the service were excellent. We definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by BRYAN

Excellent family hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Brilliant family hotel for midweek stay. A short tram ride from the centre but hotel set in a safe area on the lovely waterfront. Clean, quiet, modern, friendly - what else could you want?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon uk

Couple of miles from the centre but great site

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Clean and tidy - good views
Cons: Not a lot
Location: Location out of centre - limited attractive walks but very convenient for the ferry into town which is covered by the 24 hour travel pass.
All good. Excellent breakfast. Restaurant also good but a little pricey. We had a top floor room with a view of the shipping which we very much enjoyed.
4 out of 5
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels