Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and value

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Arrived 3 hrs early, were immediately upgraded and able to check in. Great location - not central but excellent transport links to city centre (30mins by boat). Staff were super helpful - arranged breakfast even though we missed it on our first day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

just great

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Family of 2 adults and 3 children 12-14yrs for way out west festival. The hotel was perfect. Breakfast was the best and we've stayed in many hotels where buffet is less comprehensive. Rooms were spacious and clean and beds v comfy. Sauna and jacuzzi and gym great too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great location!

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: The views, the friendliness, the peace.
Great place to have a hotel with space and views over the river and with a Bus/tram/boat card you can get around Gothenburg very easily. Get a number 9 tram- 5 minutes walk away- to Salthomen where you can get a ferry to the Southern Archipelago --- using your bus ticket. Or get on the Alvsnabbe just along from the hotel and enjoy a short ferry trip into the centre to do sight-seeing, shopping or going to the Opera. We had a 72 hour bus ticket -- brilliant. Lovely hotel - we always come here when we come to Gothenburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
This was a good hotel and we would stay there again. The bredfast buffet was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis-St. Paul, USA

Nice, lovely hotel close to Gothenburg Center,

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Clean modern room, beds, excellent complimentary breakfast..., free bicycles for riding around town, very reasonable price..close to heart of city...
Cons: A microwave in the room, easy to find free parking. the staff helped when we could not find any open spots...
Location: A lot Gothenburg has to offer.
Loved every bit of our two night stay. Could do well with a microwave in a room. Stayed two nights with our family including two small kids..Best continental breakfast...clean comfortable. Would have loved to stay longer...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Tourists in a business hotel ?

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Easy parking, helpfull staff, good breakfast, views from the room and laundry facilities.
Cons: A shuttle service into town, but that would probably result in higher room rates and maybe business folks don't need it.
Location: We were here to use as a base to see Goteborg and it worked well but there appeared to be lots to do on the river, close to the hotel.
I thought that the hotel, rooms and food were better than the ratings. We walked to a recommended restaurant one night, long walk ! but then realized that it was practically down town, restaurant was excellent and took a taxi back. Took the river taxi into town and back the next day, that worked well. All in all this was pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mitzi from michigan usa

Harbor hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms, good breakfast.
Good hotel but not easy to access from the highway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel spoilt by room

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Windows that didn't open. Air conditioning useless. Room very hot, unable to sleep. Wall outside window,almost no natural daylight. Unable to do makeup. Room spoilt a really nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Southampton, UK

An enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 10, 2013
The only issue I can see with this hotel is the location. It is a simple tram ride in to the city centre but you may need to allow half an hour with the short walk to the tram stop and short wait for the very reliable trams. If you want something right in the centre of the action then this may not be for you. With that out of the way, this is a very pleasant hotel, one that i would certainly recommend. Service was excellent; quick, efficient and helpful, allowing us to leave luggage as we were early for check in. The hotel is large, well decorated and classy. The room had plenty of space available, with everything you woud expect in a decent hotel. Good breakfast, a gym and sauna and a variety of children's activities were impressive extra features. Basically, if you are not fully set on waking up in the centre of Goteborg then this hotel is definitely worth a look.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Brussels, Belgium

Definitely recommended

Posted Jan 24, 2013
Pros: Reception and restaurant staff.
Cons: Cleaning staff.
Location: You can do some great walks along the river. Nice views of Elfsborgsbron and Eriksberg as well! Walk into centre of town in about 30 minutes.
Stayed here with wife and baby for a few days over Christmas to visit family in gothenburg. Nice staff and service in general, friendly restaurant and reception although the cleaning staff were a bit mysterious. I was left without ANY towels one day, and the other day they had picked up the towels from the bath and hung them again. Anyway, this was quickly sorted out by reception so not particularly troubling. Otherwise, nice location, very good breakfast and the one dinner I had there was also very good. Would be a 5/5 if not for the towel issue.