Ratings based on 1,883 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Nice hotelfront hotel. Front desk staff is very welcoming. Rooms are clean and large enough. The only downside is the lack of dining options in the area. Would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Swedish beauty!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet
I only stayed one night, but had a gorgeous view of the water front. The breakfast buffet was WONDERFUL! It had all the things you could think of and more. Also, as I was getting on the elevator, one of the house cleaning staff ran to tell me that I left my toiletries bag in the bathroom. I was so grateful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review. It seems like you had a fantastic time during your stay with us. We hoppe to see you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Great experience

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We had a great stay in this hotel, with a very nice location on the waterfront. We had a very nice family room, with very comfortable beds and soft sheets. Our children could play in the kids rooms and we had the pleasure to use the sauna, the hammam and the jacuzzi. The breakfast and the service were excellent. We definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon uk

Couple of miles from the centre but great site

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Clean and tidy - good views
Cons: Not a lot
Location: Location out of centre - limited attractive walks but very convenient for the ferry into town which is covered by the 24 hour travel pass.
All good. Excellent breakfast. Restaurant also good but a little pricey. We had a top floor room with a view of the shipping which we very much enjoyed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very niçe hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was great and the room very comfortable
Cons: The gym is practically non existant
Excellent expérience. The hotel was directly in front of the river with several yatch parked next to it. A bike path can lead you downtown or on the country side. Public transport is right next to it and very efficient.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Exceptional service from staff.
5 out of 5
by Nanna

Good value for your money

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
The staff in the reception were very very helpfull and even arranged that we could our family could use the spa until 10 pm. We had dinner at the resturant one evening,the food was ok but we found the staff there very slow and not very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Erica

Nice view, nice staff

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Location is nice, nice view, nice staff, everything works as planned.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location! Great buffet! Free parking! What else can you ask for?
5 out of 5
by Norman

Love this hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent. Definitely would rebook next time we visit Gothenburg.