Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Great position for everything

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: The breakfasts and dinner were superb and the hotel is very environmentally conscious.
Cons: Seems silly but more chairs in the room. It I would be nice to return from a day out and to be able to sit on chairs and not on the beds.
Location: Nearby is the bus and train station, viewing deck (Läppstiftet), Opera House, the park and botanical hot houses. Everything else a 20/30 min walk away
Wonderful hotel, with lovely helpful staff. The rooms are simple, as would be in a scandi country, and have everything you need. Just a shortage of chairs in ours, just the one despite their being 4 of us. Food at breakfast and dinner superb. They were brilliant at providing egg and dairy free for our daughter. Then there is coffee and tea left out all day and in the afternoon cake. This hotel is very well situated for the train and bus station, only a five minute walk away. Also, close to the center of the city and great for exploring from. Underneath the hotel their is a small supermarket, in case you want/need anything. All in all a very good hotel, well situated for a stay in Gothenburg.
5 out of 5
by irene from sweden

nice hotel with evening meal

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
nice room with nice food prepared.. Too bad that the extra bed was not properly bedded.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
For a 4 star hotel I expected more in the room/bath. Net curtains are necessary in the rooms. The dinner was disappointing and I am sure there is room for improvement. Breakfast was good. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown perfect hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Located very central, everything is close.
Amazing hotel, close to everything and easy to reach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conviniently located

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff was extremely friendly and very helpful.
Easy access to/from the airport and many locations can be reached on foot or via the tram.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Convenient location near Transportation Center

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The closeness to the Center of town and the food.
Cons: I have no suggestions.
Location: It is 5 minutes from the station, where you have a lot of restaurants, bues and trains. If you walk through the station you can go into the shops.
Really enjoyed our stay. Very secure hotel that made you feel safe. Breakfast included with stay and also dinner. This made the week very affordable for people and families on a budget. The staff were helpful and there is also a bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, helpful staff.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Good location, lots of choice for continental breakfast. Complementary evening meal, but only one choice. Launderette available, also gym. Rooms have kitchen with cooker, fridge freezer, microwave and kettle. Strangely no cutlery, crockery, pots/pans utensils etc. I had to ask for these twice, and only got bare essentials when they did arrive, and not particularly clean, but quite serviceable for basic meals. Good size bathroom with walk in shower, comfortable beds (two singles pushed together).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Central hotel with good food

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We had a lovely time here. Staff were friendly and helpful. Complimentary dinner was very useful and much more substantial than we were expecting - although in theory they serve up one meal each night, there is always a veggie option (or other special diets if you let them know in advance), and the buffet style means that it is accompanied by vegetables, bread, salad, pudding, cheese & biscuits etc, so you can still have your fill even if you didn't like the main course (not an issue for us - we found them all very tasty). Our 5 and 8 year old gave the food a big thumbs up. And as someone with a restricted diet (I am veggie and gluten-free), I was very impressed with how I was catered for, both at breakfast and at dinner. Our room was lovely and spacious too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Fantastic hotel with brilliant, friendly staff

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Central location, clean room, friendly staff, good facilities, generous room size, well-maintained, food included.
Location: Central location; near museums, harbour, Opera house, park, restaurants, trams, train station, cinema
I stayed here with some friends for three nights in August, and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. I was given an upgrade to a superior twin, which was very clean (and kept that way!), spacious and a lovely room to relax in. Included was breakfast, afternoon coffee and dinner; the breakfast buffet was very generous and had a large variety of food available. I didn't sample the dinner as we chose to eat out every night, but as restaurants can be expensive in Gothenburg it's a great option to have if you're looking to save money. The hotel was pretty central and we could walk to most sights in 10-15 mins, including the City museums, a fantastic park, and some brilliant restaurants. The hotel felt very safe so I would be happy to recommend it to single travellers as well as families. Most importantly the staff were very friendly and helpful, always ready to assist with a smile. I really cannot overstate how much I liked staying here, this for me was a rare hotel that genuinely felt worth the rate.
5 out of 5
by Lori from Renton/Issauqah, Washinging

Gothenburg May trip

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Loved my room that had a small kitchen in a closet that contained a small microwave, fridge and sink. A small sofa and table made it very comfortable to do some work after a day in the office.