Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown perfect hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Located very central, everything is close.
Amazing hotel, close to everything and easy to reach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conviniently located

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff was extremely friendly and very helpful.
Easy access to/from the airport and many locations can be reached on foot or via the tram.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Convenient location near Transportation Center

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The closeness to the Center of town and the food.
Cons: I have no suggestions.
Location: It is 5 minutes from the station, where you have a lot of restaurants, bues and trains. If you walk through the station you can go into the shops.
Really enjoyed our stay. Very secure hotel that made you feel safe. Breakfast included with stay and also dinner. This made the week very affordable for people and families on a budget. The staff were helpful and there is also a bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, helpful staff.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Good location, lots of choice for continental breakfast. Complementary evening meal, but only one choice. Launderette available, also gym. Rooms have kitchen with cooker, fridge freezer, microwave and kettle. Strangely no cutlery, crockery, pots/pans utensils etc. I had to ask for these twice, and only got bare essentials when they did arrive, and not particularly clean, but quite serviceable for basic meals. Good size bathroom with walk in shower, comfortable beds (two singles pushed together).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Central hotel with good food

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We had a lovely time here. Staff were friendly and helpful. Complimentary dinner was very useful and much more substantial than we were expecting - although in theory they serve up one meal each night, there is always a veggie option (or other special diets if you let them know in advance), and the buffet style means that it is accompanied by vegetables, bread, salad, pudding, cheese & biscuits etc, so you can still have your fill even if you didn't like the main course (not an issue for us - we found them all very tasty). Our 5 and 8 year old gave the food a big thumbs up. And as someone with a restricted diet (I am veggie and gluten-free), I was very impressed with how I was catered for, both at breakfast and at dinner. Our room was lovely and spacious too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Fantastic hotel with brilliant, friendly staff

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Central location, clean room, friendly staff, good facilities, generous room size, well-maintained, food included.
Location: Central location; near museums, harbour, Opera house, park, restaurants, trams, train station, cinema
I stayed here with some friends for three nights in August, and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. I was given an upgrade to a superior twin, which was very clean (and kept that way!), spacious and a lovely room to relax in. Included was breakfast, afternoon coffee and dinner; the breakfast buffet was very generous and had a large variety of food available. I didn't sample the dinner as we chose to eat out every night, but as restaurants can be expensive in Gothenburg it's a great option to have if you're looking to save money. The hotel was pretty central and we could walk to most sights in 10-15 mins, including the City museums, a fantastic park, and some brilliant restaurants. The hotel felt very safe so I would be happy to recommend it to single travellers as well as families. Most importantly the staff were very friendly and helpful, always ready to assist with a smile. I really cannot overstate how much I liked staying here, this for me was a rare hotel that genuinely felt worth the rate.
5 out of 5
by Lori from Renton/Issauqah, Washinging

Gothenburg May trip

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Loved my room that had a small kitchen in a closet that contained a small microwave, fridge and sink. A small sofa and table made it very comfortable to do some work after a day in the office.
4 out of 5
by paul from USA

Two night in Odin

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, comfortable property. Limited food options for dinner but a grocery store right nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and simple

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Location is very convenient and central. Breakfast is more than ample and I love their Swedish pancakes, yogurt, fresh fruit and croissants (especially the chocolate ones)! It's not as convenient without the trays they used to have, but the staff was great in the morning about clearing your dishes. Housekeeping seemed to be very inconsistent. One day I had no service, never had my tissues replaced after they ran out the 1st day (11-night stay). I only actually saw Housekeeping once during my stay (they must have been working the same hours as I was). I never asked anyone about the tissues, so it wasn't that they didn't help. Just wasn't sure why they didn't know to replace them. Love that they serve breakfast and dinner in case you don't have time or don't feel like going out for dinner. Staff as usual was great! Always helpful and friendly. Other than offering food, this is a no frills hotel. My room was huge! Nice size fridge and kitchen. Love that they have laundry available. Comforters are a bit warm, but beds are comfy. Just have to remember to bring shampoo and soap that doesn't dry out my skin and a wash cloth. Convenient and simple.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Victim of Money Making Scheme at Check-In

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Never in my 26 years of business travel, have I ever been caught in such a blatent and dishonest scheme to extort money from guests by a hotel. If this hotel was in the U.S., I would presently be engaged with an attorney for possible lawsuit action, as well as the local police to investigate possible criminal actions by the management of this hotel, and whomever issued the 400kr parking ticket while I was checking in. The money making scheme, based on issuing parking tickets on clearly marked rental cars, while the unsuspecting guests are checking in to the hotel, and afforded no apparent place to park, while having to go to the second floor desk.