Ratings based on 864 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Anders

Comfy, clean and very very pleasant

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
We were very pleasantly surprised with the room. For the price we paid, we expected a very shabby room, but we came into a clean, tidy and proffessional room. The pluses was a very comfortable bed, everything was clean, the bathroom and shower was very modernised (as were the entire place), the food was included in the price and very much and tasty. The area around was nice and quiet. There were buses and trams next to the hotel (litteralry) and close to the centrum (Järntorget) with tons of restaurants, bars and things to look at.
5 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Xiaolin from China

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Good
4 out of 5
by Burnett

Good Price

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
The price was right. There is construction going on around the building but it didn't affect our stay. We expected two beds in the room but ended up with one bed and a couch with a trundle bed. When the trundle was out there was no room to walk around. We left too early in the morning to be able to eat.
3 out of 5
by TOMAS from Panama

After the contruction ende, the hotel will be ok

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is ok and well located but is under construction
4 out of 5
by Matthew from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Though under construction, still very nice and comfortable. Loud construction only from 9am-4pm, easily avoidable. Fantastic room!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Austere, small and no kettle!

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is currently being renovated so the entrance is far from welcoming. The rooms are on the austere side of 3 star and are small. The beds are very soft and there is no kettle/tea/coffee facilities in the room. The shower is also rather underpowered. On the upside, the wifi was good and didn't continually prompt me to re-log in, the breakfast was great and the staff were very helpful. It's just a shame the room was so depressing !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Not good

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Bad experience due to construction underway - the breakfast was not goodf,enough for,meeting
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel being renovated so be aware

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Well it was not mentioned that this hotel is in the midst of a major renovation and was told on arrival that no power one day during g my stay not very happy with representations and no concessions were offered so my rating reflects this