Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Nice Stay

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and location near highway.
Cons: Nothing.
The Comfort Suites was a nice place to stay. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and the breakfast provided nice variety. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Newer hotel convenient to I-80

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Better selection of restaurants nearby.
Easy all the way from checking to checkout. Decent hot breakfast. Good fruit selection, which isn't that common. It looks to be a relatively new property. Very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel...only a small issue but quick to fix

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Amazing friendly staff, great location, easy check in, good pool
Cons: Spiders...too many.
Location: Not much around. But there are a couple decent restaurants in town. Also had the Pony Express museum which we did not visit on this trip.
We stayed here at the end of July. The price was excellent, good size rooms and easy access from the highway and the fastest check in I've ever had! The room overall felt clean as well as the rest of the hotel. The breakfast was decent and we will definitely stay here again The only issue we had was the spiders! There were 5 in our room that we noticed on the walls! Outside our room in the hallway we noticed a bunch as well. It was apparent that they had a little spider problem. However when we alerted the front desk, she came a vacuumed up the spiders and apologized. She seemed shocked at how many there was. It seemed like they may have recently hatched. . We received a small discount on our bill due to the issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Location: Location right off interstate was great. Too tired to do anything nearby.
Good. Clean, comfortable room and a very nice breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Will skip this hotel next time

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The man at the desk had a crumple tshirt on. The common areas were dirty, esp the elevator The room was big but could use a good cleaning and updated furniture. The bed was comfortable. Toilet/shower was small. Toilet bowl wasn't clean. Won't go back there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Great Place to Stay

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Very clean rooms and comfortable.
Cons: Parking is tight.
Location: Only drove through. It's right off of I-80
Newer building and very clean. Stayed for the night but the room would be appropriate for a few dys, especially business travelers. Decent breakfast and a very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
I've stayed here several times. Friendly staff, nice sized-rooms, good location right off I-80.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Tiffany

Bed Bugs Hotel vs. Hotels.com

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Not good!! bed bugs found right away when we put our stuff in the room. They offered to change us rooms and found. more bugs, but not what they were so they told us to stay in that room. We didn't sleep and didnt' put anything on the floors. they told us they could not compensate us since we went thru hotels.com. I tried to call Hotels.com and got the run around there. they want to put on the hotel and the hotel wants to put it on Hotel's.com. Not happy if this is how I get treated spending or $100 with my kids in the room and subjecting them to this.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels