Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Portland, Mi

Great For Family of Six

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Pros: Customer Service, Location, Value, Pool, Hot Tub, Great Breakfast
Location: Pony Express Historical Stop, Acres of trails and a pond, Pizza Hut
Excellent choice for a family of six. Easy access on/off of the highway. Located near good choice of restaurants including Pizza Hut. Nice pool and outdoor hot tub. Excellent Deluxe Breakfast. Acre's of trails and a pond onsite. Comfortable stop with reasonable rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Hotel was clean and reasonably priced. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jan 12, 2018 on Hotels
Really great place to stay, a few issues checking in that took quite some time but overall we’d definitely stay here again!
1 out of 5
by Dinesh

Heating didn’t work in the winter

Posted Dec 29, 2017 on Hotels
I checked in at 12am after getting hit by a snow storm. We were so tored that we just wanted to hit the bed. Once we all went to bed my dad’s room heating work. In the morning when we were checking out we were told that we should have called help desk to report it. It is such a bizzare expectation. Who wants to call when you just want to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha,NE

Very comfortable stay.

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Room was clean and quiet. Comfortable beds and linens. Stay was friendly. Breakfast was limited but adequate. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017 on Hotels
We really did enjoy our stay, the room was very spacious, clean and staff was helpful and friendly. The only thing wrong was the location, our room was right nect to the interstate so it did made it hard to sleep
4 out of 5
by Mark

Make sure you pay once...

Posted Nov 28, 2017 on Hotels
Newer property suitable for a night's stay on the I80 corridor. Carlet was dirty in the hallways and elevator. Like another reviewer said - MAKE SURE YOU ARE ONLY CHARGED ONCE! Their "new system" doesn't show it was already paid for apparently. Easy fix, but at 1AM, it's easy to just sign in....
4 out of 5
by Julie

Great stop on I-80!

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
We were headed to Colorado and needed an overnight stay to break up the trip. The hotel was great ... hot breakfast buffet was a bonus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one night

Posted Nov 26, 2017
hotel was good. check in was friendly, room was clean. clean room was the only downfall. before checkout our room was knocked on twice making us feel like we had to check out before our actual time. understand that they have a job to do, but we should not have felt as though we were in their way when we were not due to checkout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Great hotel experience and friendly staff and good bfast included:)