Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super hotel, excellent location!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I had a very lovely stay at the elite park avenue over Christmas. My room was spotlessly clean, and very cosily warm. The staff were welcoming, friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was fantastic, a wonderful selection. Could not fault this hotel, would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Polite, attentive and helpful staff. Nice hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Location was very central and good, Hospitality was exceptional and food was great.
Location: Lisberg Park is definitely a place to visit at Christmas. The boat tour into Lisberg Park was great.
My family and I had a lovely time at the Elite Park Avenue Hotel. The staff were very pleasant and exceeded our expectations with customer service. The breakfast was excellent. Staff in restaurant were attentive and pleasant. The member of staff at the Bishops's Arm Pub was very nice and the food was delicious and well presented. We hope to go there again. Clean and nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colchester UK

Nice hotel in good location.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Well located near tram stops. Clean with a large comfortable room, good breakfast Euro-style. Very friendly helpful front desk staff. Really good.
Cons: No complaints at all with hotel or room. Breakfast could be served later than 10am. I like a long lie in!
Location: Pleasant safe feeling area with good frequent transport. Comfortable friendly bar next door. Gets crowded! The Swedes like it. Liseburg park is good.
A pleasant stay. Liseburg Christmas fair is spectacular And easy to get to. It was clear throughout our stay, Gothenburgers are friendly charming people. They take time to chat and are always helpful and usually speak English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I loved the hotel very clean and tidy.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: I was in the centre of gothenburg so it was only a short walk to the shopping centre and stuff like that I would say rent a car though.
The room was really nice great view, clean I would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel close to the University

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing really.
Cons: Can improve on the wireless signal and the food for breakfast.
Location: You have the Gothenburg University nearby. Take the tram to the botanic garden. A lot of restaurant in gothenburg are westernized.
Hotel is in a great location with lots of things to do outside the hotel. Breakfast wasn't all that great because served same thing almost everyday for breakfast. Restaurant closed in weird hours. If you don't take a taxi to the airport you have to walk around the hotel to catch the bus to the airport. Not enough room in the tub to take a shower for tall people. You have to literally lift your legs up pretty high to climb into the tub. The internet was not the best. The wireless signal kept dropping constantly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london uk

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We had a great stay. Staff were very helpful. Very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodinville Wa

Beautiful hotel and great breakfast

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Great hotel, close to all and very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good city location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect for what we needed & valet parking was great.
Cons: Booking online was difficult as we wanted to book as a family of 4 & thought we had, whereas they had us down as a 2 person booking. Easily rectified
Location: Lovely city centre & close to Liseberg theme park.
Easy to find & friendly staff. Good valet parking & handy being able to drop bags off early & leave them until we were ready to go. Fantastic breakfast & good sized room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel close in the centre of town

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Very good hotel. Stayed there three times and standard has always been excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tomsk, Russia

Posted May 31, 2016
This hotel is a very comfortable and quiet. Brekfast is good. Rooms are cleaned every day.