Ratings based on 3,726 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

No sleep at the hotels in house building site

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast but very cold and draughty area to eat it.
Cons: see above ,,,,, Managment to manage the work being carried with their current guests best interests in mind
Lots of building work going off outside & inside the breakfast area. Making the breakfast area cold and noisy at times. why wasn't the 2nd floor exec breakfast area used during this time as most mornings it was virtually empty? Most mornings during my stay i was awoken at about 06:30hrs by the building work outside, on the Monday night i thought i would have an early night as travelling home the next day but at approx 22:30hrs there was banging & vehicles reving from the building site for about an hour!! It seems that they had decided to take away & replace the building skips so they could get an even earlier start the next morning? Surely the Management should have stopped that happening? On checkout i advised i had very little sleep during my stay in particular my last night and the receptionist advised she would let the 'manager' know. To date i have had no feedback, i would have had more rest sleeping on a park bench!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Minutes to downtown, nice rooftop view over Gothenburg when staying in the upper floors
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great hotel in a great location!

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Our first time in Gothenburg and I think we chose the perfect hotel. The staff was excellent and extremely helpful. The rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. TVs had access to Netflix and Spotify. The breakfast was perfect and had everything you could want. The gym was perfect for a hotel gym and they have a pool, sauna and steam room, which was great on our last day. The location was ideal for restaurants, entertainment (soccer games, Liseborg, Universeum) and much more. We highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to Gothenburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great hotel in a great location....

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Clean room with good facilities, great breakfast. Hotel located right in the city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Comfortable hotel in a central location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The room was extremely comfortable and well appointed. The staff was helpful and spoke excellent English. The breakfast was outstanding.
Location: The hotel is very close to the Art Museum and Concert house, and about a 10 minute walk to the Liseberg amusement park or to the old town.
The Elite Park Avenue Hotel is located on the Avenyn, the main shopping and restaurant boulevard in Gothenburg. It is a comfortable, recently renovated property. I stayed in a superior room, which was very spacious for a European Hotel. The hotel serves an excellent breakfast with both cold and hot selections. The Avenyn is a very busy, lively street, so rooms on that side of the hotel might be a bit noisy. My room was on the 7th floor looking in the other direction, and was quiet enough that I could sleep with the window open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Efficient staff & very good location and breakfast

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Happy with our stay. Didnt have any trouble checking in and checking out. Very popular hotel, always full of people in the lobby and breakfast area but they were able to accommodate and executed operations efficiently and effectively (breakfast area, arrangement of tables and flow of people). I loveeeeee super loveeee their breakfast. I love the selections, specifically love the pancakes, liver pate and watermelon is to die for (atleast for me :)). Room very spacious, and big comfortable bed, (tiny issue though, even if you have king sized bed, duvets provided were singles, 2 single duvets, potential problem for lovey dovies who like to cuddle). Hotel slippers, toothbrush and toothpaste not provided (maybe you have to request), we didnt bother, brought own toothbrush and toothpaste. Also, carpet was clean stayed bare foot whilst in the room. Quite really happy and satisfied with our stay. No major complaints, apart from the elevator being a little slow. Staff were very efficient but when it gets too busy sometimes they forget to smile (understandable) very focused accomplishing task. Won't go the extra mile unless asked or requested but very reliable, very good and get the job done (what matters most). Very good atmosphere (maybe part of Swedish culture). Over all, very good stay, very good hotel. Thank you Elite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgwater

Well situated for most "tourist" activities.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Comfort, and in-room tea/coffee.
Cons: Pictures on breakfast room wall unbelievable... totally "objectify" women. Would have been "dodgy" even 20 years ago! Get rid of them!!
Location: Handy for all the tourist stuff, flybus, trams etc.
Very helpful staff, and excellent command of languages. Great breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel close to bus/tram lines and many restaurants in the area. Currently under construction but was not an issue during my stay.
5 out of 5
by Joseph L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels