Ratings based on 3,288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Flott romløsning med barn på tur.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Flott beliggenhet på avenyn.
Hyggelig servicepersonalet. Flott romløsning med barn på tur, føler at en er litt separert fra de når de sover. Alle såper på rommet er sterkt parfymert og inneholder allergifremkallende stoffer, jeg reagerer på dette og måtte en tidlig tur på apoteket for å få vasket meg.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malmö

Cityhotell, rent och fint, ändå en besvikelse.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Citynära. God frukost. Skön säng. Fint badrum.
Cons: På ett hotell borde det vara självklart att som betalande få sova! Inte acceptabelt att hotellet saboterar nattsömnen.
Location: När till allt vad innerstan i Göteborg kan erbjuda.
Hotellet hade fest med hög musik o basljud som fortplantade sig genom hela hotellet. Störde nattsömnen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Bodde der under Gøteborg HI-FI show og dette var et bra hotell med bra service og koselig betjening. Vil si att det er over snittet på et vanlig hotell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel close to the University

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing really.
Cons: Can improve on the wireless signal and the food for breakfast.
Location: You have the Gothenburg University nearby. Take the tram to the botanic garden. A lot of restaurant in gothenburg are westernized.
Hotel is in a great location with lots of things to do outside the hotel. Breakfast wasn't all that great because served same thing almost everyday for breakfast. Restaurant closed in weird hours. If you don't take a taxi to the airport you have to walk around the hotel to catch the bus to the airport. Not enough room in the tub to take a shower for tall people. You have to literally lift your legs up pretty high to climb into the tub. The internet was not the best. The wireless signal kept dropping constantly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london uk

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We had a great stay. Staff were very helpful. Very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodinville Wa

Beautiful hotel and great breakfast

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Great hotel, close to all and very clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star place

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Absolutely not worth 4 stars. Place is not well kept at all: steam sauna out of order, several broken lockers in the wellness change room, cards giving access to sauna don't work (me and several other partys had to get clothes back on and go stand in the lineup at reception to get a new one) mirror lamp almost falling off, shower (cheap plastic) badly attached so whole room wet afterwards, bathtub drain stuck, Netflix channel a regular hotel service but doesn't work ("all summer because of something in the street" - the receptionist said), no bathrobe in the standard room (should be expected at a 4star place), minibar cooler failed on second day. I could go on and on. Worst thing being that the reception does not take you serious and comes across quite arrogant. Location is good but that is about it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jönköping

Helt ok

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Luktade avlopp på toan och hade tvetjärt på rummet. Annars fint rum. Frukosten va helt ok, inget ordinärt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good city location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect for what we needed & valet parking was great.
Cons: Booking online was difficult as we wanted to book as a family of 4 & thought we had, whereas they had us down as a 2 person booking. Easily rectified
Location: Lovely city centre & close to Liseberg theme park.
Easy to find & friendly staff. Good valet parking & handy being able to drop bags off early & leave them until we were ready to go. Fantastic breakfast & good sized room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan


Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: 総じて良いホテルでした。
Cons: 不満というより星4~5つのホテルであれば、もう少し朝食の種類を増やしてもらえると嬉しいです。他の星3つくらいのホテルのほうが充実していました。
Location: 駅からは少し距離がありますが、レストランやお店がたくさんあるのでそれ程遠くは感じません。
設備については特に不満はなく、スタッフも親切で快適に過ごすことができました。 ただ星4~5つのホテルとまでは期待しすぎないほうが良いかもしれません。さらに残念ながらプールは数人の男性客が鍵を閉めて占拠していたので、使えませんでした。