Ratings based on 1,803 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jkpg

Mysigt hotell !

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Det var ett mysigt hotell med en härlig atmosfär som ger ett intryck av lugn och ro. Rummen var inrett väldigt mysigt och fint. Bartendern hade sin första dag när vi var där och gjorde en sååå God drink. Rätt kille på rätt plats! Bra service. Det som vi blev besvikna på var hotell frukosten. Litet utbud, allt kändes ihop tryckt på en liten yta samt ingen mysfaktor alls att komma ner till på morgonen. Och för att var ett sånt hotell borde den ses över .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Linköping

Exklusivt hotell precis vid stan.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Skönt med stan precis runt hörnet Tyvärr lite slarvigt städat där både plast och en tom dryckesflaska påträffades Artig och bemötande personal Ett fint frukostutbud med mycket att välja på och äggröran är inte gjord på äggpulver vilket var glädjande Comforten i rummet var bra, något trångt men sängen var helt fantastiskt skön Ett hotell vi rekommenderar om man vill leva lyx!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great Business Hotel in Gothenburg

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: The breakfast buffet was outstanding, as were the bars and restaurants. The staff were very helpful.
Cons: More comfortable beds. The superior rooms are quite small, but this is a very old building and it would be difficult to make many changes.
Location: Close to many restaurants, museums and the harbor. Trams go from outside the hotel.
Second time at this hotel, which is certainly one of the best in Gothenburg. Stayed here for 5 nights on business.
5 out of 5
by Ioannis from London

Highly recommend

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely historic building right in the centre of town. Very quiet, decent sized room with high ceilings and a very comfortable bed. Amazing breakfast. As we were checking out on a Sunday we were given a 6pm check out time which was great. Good service, great hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Flott hotell men obs støy fra gaten

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Flott hotell. Veldig bra frokost. Rom mot Drottninggatan anbefales ikke pga en del støy om natten fra folk til/fra byen og søppeltømming om morgenen.
5 out of 5
by Joakim from Göteborg

Så bra det kan bli!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastiskt genuint 5 stjärnigt hotell. Vi bad om ett rum som inte skulle störas av ljud utifrån då jag läst från andra recensioner om att det kunde vara ett problem. Vi fick ett fantastiskt rum på 5:e våningen och hörde inte ett ljud utifrån eller från andra gäster. Med tanke på att det inte ligger något ställe som spelar musik i direkt närhet tror jag faktiskt inte att det är något som helst problem vilket rum man än får. Sängen var 5+, likaså service och frukost. Rekommenderas varmt för de som vill bo centralt, med högsta standard och till ett mycket överkomligt pris!
4 out of 5
by Michael from Anchorage, AK

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful historic building with loads of history, the staff was first rate. The upkeep of the building needs some attention. And the design of the bathroom shower setup can result in a flooded floor. And the nearest parking structure is 2 blocks away.
5 out of 5
by EUI GEUM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Enkelrummet känns litet. I alla fall det rum jag fick...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels