Ratings based on 2,059 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

The superior room was not superior

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: The breakfast is good ,great area its placed in .they have a nice bar area on ground level & a great bar down stairs that's defiantly worth a visit
Cons: Dont try to palm off the cheep rooms as good rooms
Location: Tops location walk to everything
Arrived beautiful entrance etc but superior room was not superior . It was internal only view was of passers by looking in on from the internal veranda .sure you coul close the curtains but then it was dark & dingy . Admitadly when this was mentioned we were moved to a much better room .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coventry, UK

Great Hotel but very noisy due to night club

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The staff were great and building is fantastic.
Cons: Better sound proofing
Location: Hotel is in the city centre, close to the harbour and museums.
The hotel was fantastic, the staff were great and the location excellent. The only problem was a night club which was close by. At 02.00 when the night club closed the noise was enough to wake you up. This was not a fault of the hotel but better sound insulation on the glazing would help a lot. If you enjoy night clubs, a great location!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Very small, dated rooms in desperate need of a refresh. The staff respond well to my complaint regarding my initial room where the TV wasn't working and the room was much smaller than anticipated given it was sold as a superior room. I was promptly upgraded to a marginally better room without any questions asked. I ordered breakfast as room service and it arrived lukewarm. Wasn't the best quality food and cost 200sek, so I would advise eating elsewhere if convenient. Overall, by far the worst five star hotel I've stayed in, but it was cheap. Sometimes you get what you pay for. Very close proximity to the Cosmopol casino which is convenient if you like to gamble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Helpful, friendly staff. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Very good restaurant and breakfast

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely place and Great big room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great restaurants nearby but earplugs were provided for obvious reasons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rutland, UK

Fantastic hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Ebookers
Well located for shops, restaurants and attractions and good tram stops nearby. Beautiful room on top floor - clean, warm and nice touches with all the bathroom stuff, robes, slippers etc. Cleaning staff saw a birthday card and realising it was my birthday let me a lovely note, bottle of wine and chocolates. Amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quiet location

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Great staff
Location: Great location for everything
Very pleasant staff, and very central location, gym facilities very basic, but like most hotels in the area you use the local gym which could be busy. Overall a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Great location

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Orbitz
I stayed one night in a single bed room. The bed was very comfortable and the room nice and clean. I also loved he location of the hotel. The only 2 issues I had were that I had an inside room which meant the window looked into the hotel. So I felt like it needed to be closed at all times so people on the hotel couldn't look at me. This also made it so that when the sun rose I had no idea and my room was super dark. The second issue is a bit weird but the toilet seat was uncomfortable. It felt like it was cutting in to me almost. It had a sharp edge. Besides Jose two small things I enjoyed my stay here!
5 out of 5
by John Olav

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Best place in town!