Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Gothenburg

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds, clean.
Location: Shops, supermarket close by.w
The hotel is closed to public transports and easy to get to. Central to the shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Close to public transportation, super convenient

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The staff was really great. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet. So close to many fun things to do & loved proximity to public transportation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rh

Great central location.

Posted May 7, 2016
Great location. If you are getting the coach to/from the airport, get the Swebus one, it's quicker, more comfortable and cheaper!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great central location, accomodating staff

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing they are doing a great job!
Location: Everything is close by!
Perfect central location, quiet rooms even though the hotel is in the station! Lovely breakfast and attentive staff, rooms are great, 10 out of 10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab location

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Modern hotel close to all amenities ideal if you want to explore further afield with bus & train station so close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

A great hotel with lovely unusual features

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: The room and bathroom was larger than expected. Great views from 7th floor. Great breakfast , with plenty of hot and cold choices . Staff very helpful
Cons: It would be nice if the restaurant was open on Sunday evenings.
Location: The location is next to the bus and train station. The Hotel is close to all the city attractions with a Shopping centre across the road.
We stayed for a long weekend . The city is easy to get around ,and although it rained a lot, it did not spoil the experience. As we stayed in December the Christmas lights were switched on, which was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

Enjoyable repeat stay

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Extremely convenient location, and the rooms have been totally quiet (no noise from the station below!) both times I've stayed. Comfortable bed. The breakfast is also very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

We loved First Hotel G!

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Quirky decor and superb position with views over the Station. Efficiency and friendliness of the staff
Location: Great situation right on the central train, bus & tram hub, close to the harbour and with all the major attractions within walking distance.
Massive, comfortable bed, fabulous breakfast buffet and the friendliest, most attentive staff we have encountered. We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield UK

Good hotel right in the centre.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Convenient and perfect location and so quiet.
Cons: Nothing
Location: As above, slightly North of city centre, but main tram, bus and rail networks just outside the door.
Great hotel, next to railway station and drop off bus from Landvetter airport. Perfect for seeing the city and just across the road from the large shopping centre; Nordstan. Trams just outside too, getting about is so easy from this hotel. Just get the "City Card" for easy transport and a load of freebies too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Excellent modern hotel adjacent to Gbg Stationi

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness and staff service.
Cons: Our room door handle was a nightmare and we had on a number of occasions to return to Reception to request new key cards which also operated the lifts
Location: Next to both rail and bus stations. A very short walk i not the city centre and directly opposite Nordstan shopping centre.
Very positive overall impression. Clean modern facilities, excellent breakfast included. Spacious rooms and very quiet despite being next door to both bus and rail stations. Relaxing bar area adjacent to reception.