Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Nermin

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
evening late check in receptionist unprofessional, no info about faqciliyies, unpleasent greeting.
5 out of 5
by james

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
nice place and really nice personnel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey CI

Clean, convenient, great little hostel.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Ebookers
We stayed in a twin room and got bedding/towels included in the price - I think some other rooms you have a surcharge but it's not much and this place is excellent value for money. a good buffet-style breakfast is also included and there's coffee on the go most of the time. the self-catering kitchen facilities are good too. The location is good - a 5 minute walk from järntorget and the famous "fish church", a 20 minute walk from the central station or a short tram ride with the tram stop 2 minutes away. the showers are nice and everything is very clean. the security is excellent and the staff were helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malmö

Expect the worst

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
With experience from worldwide accomodation, I can easily say this was the worst stay ever. To mention some of the problems: slow check in; hidden fees; aggressive cross-selling; downgraded room but still same price; empty juice-bottles under bed from another guest. The one good thing was the location, but since the city center is sort of compact, I would rather book another and cheaper hostel in Gothenburg.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wrong info

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Orbitz
I booked this hotel because it was announced to be 0.6 miles from Ullevi stadium. This is actually not true, since stadium is a few km away. Misleading information made me take the wrong decision. I am very disapointed
4 out of 5
by VICTOR

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Overall I had a very good experience staying here, the breakfast is great and it is really well located, 20 min walk to the City Center and very close to Haga. My only bad note will be around the wifi service. Will definetly come back.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jackie from United kingdom

Good all round

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed it very much would recommend it without doubt
4 out of 5
by Carla from Vancouver, Canada

Private rooms for hostel prices

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
After staying at an awful hostel in a room with 5 snoring men and one girl (me) I was so desperate to sleep in a room by myself without breaking the bank. I loved that the Göteborgs Mini-Hotel had the option of a single occupancy room at a super reasonable price. Showers down the hall but still in private rooms, spacious and incredibly clean, good hot water & pressure. The place was quiet, I enjoyed 3 nights of great sleeps, and I really liked the neighborhood! Funky & unique and a bit away from the main city centre while still being super accessible by tram or on foot. I walked there from Centralstation in about 25 minutes. The wifi signal is strong, the staff are friendly, and the TV's in the rooms are a nice bonus! An odd little place but I would definitely recommend it to the budget conscious traveller.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pay for your linen and make your own bed

Posted Apr 15, 2016
You have to pay extra for linen which isn't made clear so not quite as budget as it appeared - should not really be allowed to be classed as a hotel in that case. That being said it was generally a good choice for those on limited budget in an expensive city