Ratings based on 5,918 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Mycket trevlig personal oavsett var man befann sig på hotellet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flott hotell med god service.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Gothia et et flott hotell med god service. Fikk rom i det nyeste tårnet og det var kjempefint! Serviceinnstilt personale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Truro, Cornwall

Amazing view of Liseberg!

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: The view from Heaven 23 - incredible! The gym, close to Liseberg and the city centre.
Cons: The 'small' rooms were a little disappointing (we had initially), décor of the rooms could perhaps be more modern. Gravalax at breakfast would be nice
Location: 10 minute walk/2 minute tram ride to the city centre. Liseberg across the road, tram road outside, Archipelago Islands not far. Cinnamon rolls!
This hotel is amazing! We visited at Christmas time and the view over Liseberg was amazing! We didn't watch TV at all, we just looked out of the window every night! The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the centre of town and has a good selection of restaurants and cafes in and around the area. The hotel has an excellent selection of restaurants and the gym and spa are first class. Hotel staff are super friendly and their English speaking is incredible! The room we had was fantastic (we had an upgrade). Getting to the hotel couldn't have been easier, we got a shuttle bus from the airport and it stopped right outside. Breakfast was lovely buffet style, massive selection and plenty of seating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Skiptvet

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Hadde et veldig hyggelig opphold med veldig god service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Bed bugs, a truly awful experience

Posted Dec 28, 2015
We normally stay at the elite plaza in Gothenburg but we thought we'd try here for a change. The hotel is quite impersonal but new and well specified. However, we were marked by bed bugs. It was utterly disgusting! I wouldn't stay here again for any reason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from MEXICO

Hotel con gran ubicacion

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: Todo
Location: Caminata, paruq de diversiones, facil acceso a transporte, muchas tiendas
El hotel esta muy bonito y cuenta con una de las mejores vistas de la ciudad, frente esta Liseberg un parque de diversiones que vale la pena visitar te llevara todo el dia, las habitaciones aunque pequeñas cuentan con todas las amenidades necesarias, el estacionamiento no es un problema aunque caro un promedio de 25 dolares usd por dia con servicio de valet parking asi que vale la pena, en general un hotel muy bueno, no dejes de visitar la alberca volada en la segunda torre es de fabula.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from skåne

underbart och lyxigt jotell

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: lyxigheten
Cons: billigare mat i restaurangerna och lättare att få bord näe man är boende på hotellet
Location: liseberg
helt underbart men jag har ätit finare frukost Dyra restauranger på hotellet 170 kr för köttbullar äe skandalöst dyrt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

nice hotel very central to everything

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: people who stay there first should stay where they are for breakfast for the week and new guest should go up to the top floor for breakfast
Location: close to trams shops restaurants and christmas markets across the road etc
we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel for the week the staff were very nice the food was good and the staff very nice room very clean and comfy, only thing was that the last 2 days we were sent to the top floor for breakfast because there was a lot of people in the hotel the breakfast (eggs bacon and boiled eggs were cold ) so the last 2 days breakfast was not as nice has the 5 days before.where as the breakfast on the 2nd floor was set out nice and the food was hot.otherwise the 3 of us really enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Höllviken

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Perfekt för konsert i Skandinavium. Mkt bra hotell, dock kass bäddsoffa i familjerum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Borås

Ligger perfekt nära till det vi ville ha !!

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: En jätte fint hotell !!! Känner sig lyxig att bo här
Cons: Frukosten var väl sådär ,lite torftig om man jämför med billigare enklare hotell
Location: Liseberg nära och en skön promenad till all shopping
Jätte sköna sängar , nytt och fräscht i torn 3. Fin utsikt emot Liseberg Mycket hjälpsam personal