Ratings based on 7,604 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derby

okay hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: coffee
Location: good location
helpful staff but coffee in the morning poor. Breakfast, machine coffee not worthy of cost of room for 1 night stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right across the street from Liseberg

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were very small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
ok
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: The SPA is great, a tad expensive but worth it.
Great location, friendly staff, first stop off bus from airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location and facilities

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: The great choice of bars, restaurants and areas to relax outside of the room. As it is over 23 floor, the views were amazing at breakfast.
Cons: Slightly more attention to detail in terms of cleanliness of the room, but this is a very minor point. Dusty coat hangers was my main observation.
Location: Excellent location to access from airport. Lisberg, Universeum and main transport hub just outside. Very easy to walk to the main areas.
I stayed at the Gothia Towers hotel for two nights alone. The room was fairly small (as I had expected from the description when I booked) but was offered an upgrade upon check-in. I decided to decline, as I was not intending on spending much time in the room, and I'm actually quite pleased I did not spend the additional money on an upgrade. The room was an adequate size for me, and two people if you're out exploring most of the day. All of the facilities I needed where there, and the bathroom large with a good shower. My only slight niggle would be that the coat hangers where a little dusty, and the shower grout a little grubby. All in all, not a problem and certainly did not detract from the otherwise wonderful stay. Breakfast on the 23rd floor was excellent. There was a huge choice of food, although I could not sample most of it! All staff where friendly and attentive, and I would not hesitate to stay there again. The hotel was very easy to get to from the airport (first stop and just outside the hotel). Lisberg and Universeum are literally over the road, and it was an easy and fairly quick walk into the main centre. Although travel is included on purchase of a city card, I found it was just as enjoyable to walk everywhere. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, and would probably book directly with Gothia Towers should I travel to Gothenburg again.