Ratings based on 1,034 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel location is ideal. The staff was really amazing and always helpful. Ms. Hanna at the Reception was very helpful and full professional approach. She is asset to the company Housekeeping standards need to be improved a lot even though it is budget hotel Breakfast options needs to be revised or rotate on daily or weekly basis Staffing needs to be looked into since it seemed receptionist was running for all matters and to provide stuff in rooms as well
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location of hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our time there. It was convenient to attractions and it was easy to get around on foot. We enjoyed the size of the room and its simplicity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Windows open
Cons: Truthful information from staff about distance of tourist attraction.
Our booking was for a queen bed. Instead we got two twin beds without a headboard, a closet with only one door adding to dingy appearance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Close to City center

Comfort close to Avenyn

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Good for basic needs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to get to all amenities

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Facade & entrance not inviting but once you get to reception very helpful pleasant staff. Basic room but very clean. I only slept there so that was fine. Good range of items in continental breakfast and regularly replenished. Coffe, tea & biscuits available at reception til late evening. To get there, take bus from airport, get off at 3rd stop. Turn back the way you just came over the bridge, theatre is on your right. Take 2nd left, this is Parkgatan, go almost to end of street, past bus depot. Hotel is on left opposite football training pitches.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not to recommend.

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed in many hotels around the world for both business and pleasure. This hotel was one of the worst I've been to! - No soap in the shower. - Tiny room compare to advertisement and price. - Dirty glass in the bathroom. - Clean sheets on the tiny bed but full of old stains. - Poorly breakfast bufet with little selection. A big star to the staff who did their best to maintain super service in a worn out hotel. On the plus side it was very easy to get around from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Vancouver

Close to the centre of Gothenburg

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a place to stay, awaiting delayed airline luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Good value and location - great "extras"

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Outstanding "extras" free buffet breakfast, coffee and cookies all day, and waffles. Friendly and understanding staff
Cons: Could increase the water temperature of the highest setting, which was just acceptably hot.
Room was clean and reasonably spacious. Water was hot but only at the highest setting. Avoid room 101, which is right near the reception and, therefore, noisy. The hotel did switch us to another, very quiet, room (304) after our request after one night in 101. The hotel is less than 15 minutes' walk from the train station and about the same to the neat Haga district, and highly-rated restaurants are within easy walking distance. Perhaps the best aspect of the hotel is the extraordinary breakfast buffet - prosciutto, ham, turkey, hard boiled and scrambled eggs, cereals, breads of all sorts, coffee, fruit, assorted cheeses - outstanding! Furthermore, there is unlimited free coffee (not Starbucks but better than Folgers) and cookies until the, and free make-your-own waffles from 4 to 9 pm. With food prices so expensive for Americans and many others, these "extras" are very worthwhile.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Declan from Dublin Ireland

Perfect

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Excelent for short stray - close to Avenyn, busses, trams.