Ratings based on 1,281 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

We stay in very smal room

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Close to town centre
Cons: Painting ! Change the left
Location: It's close to bus
Hotel staff was nice and helping , the hotel building very old & not good room to smal bothroom not have any thing the Good thing we had our shower hat and washinboday .... We ask the Sid it's just room! , first night room was very smal and no wardrobe! We ask change the room , the give us little big room! Have smal wardrobe .
4 out of 5
by DEBORAH

Nice hotel and friendly staff :)

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Had a good time at Hotel Arena - quite central. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I would like proper towels in the rooms the ones they have now are very small and also we had to ask for toilet paper as that too was very limited, but overall really nice and I would go back again :)
5 out of 5
by Phuong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The staff are very helpful
Cons: The beds are small and there is need for variety of foods for breakfast especially
I enjoyed my stay in Gothernburg and would want to visit again given the opportunity
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Brief & comfortable stay

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Clean room, friendly staff.
Location: There is the train station very close.
I only had one evening in Gothenburg before I flew out very early. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating, and they allowed me to make a waffle in the lobby even outside of breakfast time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Close to almost everything you need

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Near by everything you'd need
Clean and tidy, staff are polite and helpful. Room is super clean and quiet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and clean rooms

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed twice now and the hotel is very good if you get a good price. Rooms are clean and good TV selection. Breakfast is included but basic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Friendly staff, hotel lobby and rooms are very economy and basic but comfortable enough for a short stay, walking distance from the Central Station / Nordstan and very close to rental bike stands. Downside: Poor room ventilation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nah

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel looks nothing like in the photos. Old smelly and not worth your money. I've stayed at several hotels in different citys in Sweden (including Gothenburg and Stockholm) and this was the probably the one with the lowest standards, but with a very high price tag. The location is ok, but you're better off staying at Scandic, or some other hotel on the main street "the Avenue".