Ratings based on 1,265 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The staff are very helpful
Cons: The beds are small and there is need for variety of foods for breakfast especially
I enjoyed my stay in Gothernburg and would want to visit again given the opportunity
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Brief & comfortable stay

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Clean room, friendly staff.
Location: There is the train station very close.
I only had one evening in Gothenburg before I flew out very early. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating, and they allowed me to make a waffle in the lobby even outside of breakfast time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Close to almost everything you need

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Near by everything you'd need
Clean and tidy, staff are polite and helpful. Room is super clean and quiet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and clean rooms

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed twice now and the hotel is very good if you get a good price. Rooms are clean and good TV selection. Breakfast is included but basic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Friendly staff, hotel lobby and rooms are very economy and basic but comfortable enough for a short stay, walking distance from the Central Station / Nordstan and very close to rental bike stands. Downside: Poor room ventilation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nah

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel looks nothing like in the photos. Old smelly and not worth your money. I've stayed at several hotels in different citys in Sweden (including Gothenburg and Stockholm) and this was the probably the one with the lowest standards, but with a very high price tag. The location is ok, but you're better off staying at Scandic, or some other hotel on the main street "the Avenue".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Felton, CA

Decent place to stay

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: Rooms on the 4th & 5th floor seem to be renovated - nicely appointed - small, but comfortable. The service was very pleasant and helpful. We had a nice room on the 5th floor that was quiet, clean, excellent bed for two, and had a big screen TV to boot. 15 - 20 minute walking distance to fun stuff in town. And if you're attending something at that HUGE arena, it's RIGHT THERE. Also, local neighborhood had nice Italian restaurant around the corner. Cons: Lobby was small and without character; Breakfast was low quality - plenty of food, but none of it particularly good - food quality should be addressed. Overall would recommend for the money for those who like to walk - the fun parts of town were about a 20 minute pleasant walk away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice, we enjoyed the stay. The employees were also nice and helpful, especially the Hungarian lady at the reception desk. Helped us find things and gave us useful tips.
4 out of 5
by Gillian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels