Ratings based on 1,454 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great location, perfect for a short stay

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly, clean, recently refurbished bedrooms and bathrooms. And the breakfast buffet is great!!
Cons: Nothing - although if you were planning on drinking at the bar, the list prices look rather high.
Location: Absolutely central, by the canal. Lots of great restaurants, the food market just round the corner, and the fish market a short walk.
Very friendly staff and a easy going style. Very central and near to the tram stop which was ideal for us. Not a city to bring your car into, Gothenburg is wonderful to walk around and the tram system is very efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely boutique hotel in a perfect location.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
My wife and I stayed for 5 days in Sept 2017, on holiday. We travelled by public transport. Really excellent location, Ideal for central Gothenburg yet quiet, facing the city park. Helpful friendly staff with great local knowledge. Want to know something...just ask them. They all speak perfect English. Our room was spacious and immaculate...each room seems to be unique, with its own colour scheme and layout. Plenty hot water. Big en-suite bathroom with shower over smallish bath..I'd prefer a bigger shower and no bath, but that's just personal preference. Buffet breakfast was good, limited choices but all fresh and tasty. There is a limited menu in the evening but we didn't eat in. Lots of lovely restaurants within the area. Car parking (paying) directly outside with plenty space. If I was returning I'd use this hotel without hesitation and for the price I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Best hotel of our Europe trip. Loved everything about our stay from the incredibly nice helpful staff to the super cool room complete with double-sided TV! Location was perfect for exploring by foot around downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Our week in Gothenburg

Posted Aug 4, 2017
We opted for a king bed and enjoyed our lovely big room! This hotel is walking distance from trams, buses, trains & boats. Museums and shops also close by.
4 out of 5
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridgeshire

In the centre but not too close

Posted May 29, 2017
Great hotel close to the bars and restaurants but not super close so you get a good sleep!!!! Great breakfast and super friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kristine

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Hip, young, boutique style hotel. Good location but probably as a business traveler would not return.
4 out of 5
by Jimmie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels