Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Stille, rent og med god beliggenhet i sjarmerende skjevt bygg med trivelig personale.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AUS

Comfortable and friendly

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, spacious room.
Cons: Room was a little hot and stuffy (visited in summer time).
Location: Short walk to shopping precinct, convenience store and restaurants right next to hotel.
Hotel Lorensberg is by no means a fancy hotel, but everything they do offer is done well. I found my room to be clean and spacious. The decor is not particularly modern, but there is a charm to the place and everything was clean, working and in good overall condition. Staff were friendly. Only a short walk to the main shopping precinct and also within walking distance of the Central Station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Lagom Hotell , bra läge. Ett extra plus till Personalen i receptionen. God frukost, mysigt uterum .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Skedsmokorset

Flott opplevelse

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Rent og fint, meget hyggelig og hjelpsomt personale. Et virkelig koselig hotell og ingen bomaskin. Meget sentralt ift Liseberg og sentrum.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lugnt hotell i centralt läge

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Personalen var trevlig och det fanns möjlighet att sitta ner och ta en kopp kaffe eller te med kakor i närheten av receptionen. Rummet var välstädat och trevligt. Lugnt och tyst hotell som ligger ett stenkast från Avenyn. Frukosten hade kunnat vara lite bättre med fler sorters bröd och pålägg och färsk frukt i skivor, såsom melon och ananas. Lite mer att välja på hade jag önskat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, friendly hotel in convenient location

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Lovely welcome, tea/coffee freely available. Good breakfast in pleasant room. Enjoyed talking to staff who were very helpful and informative.
Cons: Temperature control in rooms - too hot by Australian standards
Location: Worth walking to market and fish market for atmosphere and reasonably priced meals
Easy to walk to many attractions and shops. less than 5 minutes from airport bus stop. Plenty of bars, restaurants etc locally. We were able to see most attractions during our 48 hours in the city..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trevligt hotell!

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hemtrevlig atmosfär och trevlig personal. Rent och fräscht. Det är ganska lyhört och störs du av gatuljud får du använda hörselpropparna... Det serveras ingen megahotellfrukost men helt ok, kaffet var gott och ljudnivån var trivsam.
4 out of 5
by luca from Genova

Strategico

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Visitato 4 anni fa ritornato e sempre un'ottima soluzione.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good staying

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Not bad but bathroom is a little uncomfortable.