Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to central transport stations

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Great breakfasts!!
Cons: After hours check in needs to be easier. Lobby door needs a buzzer or way to notify the desk that there are people outside.
Location: Close to train and bus stations, close to Nordstan Mall.
Great location with easy access to transportation in/out of city and to tram stations in city. Within walking distance of many attractions in downtown Gothenburg.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Old hotel in town

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Location: Train Station. Shopping malls. Main Shopping area.
Considerably old hotel in town. Only looks new on the lobby. Bad room layout which can see other rooms through windows. Cleaning lady enter the room even with do not disturb sign outside the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Brussels, Belgium

Best location to get the airport

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: 2 minutes walk to the train station and bus station where the shuttle bus to the airport starts
Very little room. Darkness. Shower distroyed. Lunch restaurant closed already at 14
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Great Location, friendly staff. The hotel breakfast was the best I have had from any overseas hotel. Great selection of continental & cooked food
Cons: The bedroom was a bit too warm, and unable to be adjusted. However, we were provided with a large fan which was fine
Location: Brilliant location, directly opposite Bus and Train Terminus.
Really good hotel. The location couldn't be better, being just a few minutes walk from both the bus and train terminus. The frequent shuttle bus from Landvetter airport is so convenient and runs every 15 minutes. Buy in advance online it's cheaper. Friendly staff, and comfortable rooms. Ours was a bit warm, but the staff provided a large fan which made it fine. The breakfast was brilliant - good choice of yoghurts & fruit, continental including wide variety of cheeses, meats & fish, together with hot food - scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, and meatballs. All were served hot, which is not always the case. Would definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel very central.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Hotel too hot at night, couldn't leave windows open as the noise would be too much to bare, triple glazing brill for keeping out the noise but also made room too too hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Close to railway. Convenient to shopping centre.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Hotel was much better than rating. It was convenient to all that we wanted to do. Breakfast was great. Room was small but big enough. I would stay here again if in Gothenburg.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

general impression of the hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Cons: as above
The air conditioning was not working when I stayed at end of august for 5 days . The windows do not open as the room faced the main road . The room was too warm to stay in the summer . The safe was not working as I had to call the electrician to change the battery . The light in the shower room was not working as it needed a new light strip .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great location!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The staff, the atmosphere, the quality. Everything.
Cons: Nothing. Perfect.
Location: Great location near the water and close to attractions nearby.
Beautiful hotel in a beautiful section of the city. The staff was incredibly accommodating as we arrived well before check-in time and they gave us a room regardless. We also requested an early breakfast and without hesitation they accommodated us. I would absolutely stay here again. Delicious breakfast as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Really friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
This was my first solo hotel stay and was a little bit nervous. The staff were super helpful and friendly. The hotel is very central and within a few minutes from the shopping centre and main square. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. I would recommend getting down to the breakfast room earlier rather than later as the tables do fill up quite quickly. The room (I was in a modern double) was absolutely fine and I have no real complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torquay

Central Location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance to main stadium, Old indoor market and fish market. 20 minutes walk to the museum area.
A great hotel near the Nils Ericson coach station where the coach from the airport stops. Located in the centre of Gothenburg within walking distance of all the main attractions. Nice quiet rooms with all the facilities, toiletteries, tea & coffee, bottled water, safe etc. The hotel was busy when we stayed so the breakfast room was crowed but there was plenty of seating in the reception area.