Ratings based on 3,955 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight

Superb visit!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We chose The Opera for the convenience of transport connections. What a joy the hotel is! Firstly it looks stylish, outside and inside. The reception staff were obliging and courteous. The room was clean and had all that you would need. The triple glazing was efficient so although we were in the middle of the city, we had undisturbed sleep. The staff in the restaurant was marvellous, and breakfast was good standard. We enjoyed our stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, UK

One of the best in the center

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Location, atmosphere
Location: Every attraction within walking distance
I had a very nice stay in the hotel for five nights. My stay also included access to hotel spa which is a perfect way to end your day. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and helped me get the room of my choice with a street view. As it is Sweden is expensive country hence going from outside everything feels pricey. Considering that I would say value for money and highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick visit

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Only there fore one night so a flying visit. Breakfast was top class
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wales

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed our stay as our room was comfortable, the staff very pleasant and helpful and the buffet breakfast tasty and plentiful.
Cons: The gym is tiny and some of the equipment has seen better days. There is a swimming pool and sauna but this costs extra to use
Location: We enjoyed walking to nearby parks, canals and ports. We particularly enjoyed a walk to the fish market and lunch outside by the canal.
We arrived by train and so this hotel was ideally located, literally just across the road from the station but far enough away not to be affected by any noise. The hotel is reached by walking from the station through an underpass. Just around the corner from the hotel there is a busy street with many tram stops but, again, this does not cause any noise problems and there is a very pleasant indoor shopping centre virtually next door. We enjoyed our stay as our room was comfortable, the staff very pleasant and helpful and the buffet breakfast plentiful and tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel very close to transport networks

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Very close to transport so its easy to travel anywhere by train, bus or to the airport by just walking over the road.
Cons: Nothing really but I do appreciate a kettle in the room, having said that there was a free coffee and tea machine downstairs
Location: Excellent location near to all transport and right next to main shopping centre and all other attractions
Stayed one night prior to flying out. Hotel was great - they accommodated my early 6 am breakfast very well by providing a great choice of buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel in city centre

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Excellent room and breakfast and nice spa facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great hotel and wonderfull location friendly staff and very clean rooms
4 out of 5
by Pär

Breakfast was...

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good
3 out of 5
by Erik

Great service and b'fast, but rooms need update

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Opposite station. Great 4 star B'fast. Free coffee/tea to get at ground floor and bring to your room; the cleaning lady even told that there were a few water cookers available for in-room and gave us one. Also helpful front desk staff. BUT room itself is aging, relatively small (one 1.5 person size double bed). For the in Swedish terms relatively low price we paid okay, but for a 4 star price it would not deliver enough,
4 out of 5
by Stayton

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Opera was very pleasant.