Ratings based on 1,602 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, really friendly and helpful staff

Posted Feb 16, 2017
When we first arrived the receptionist did all he could to help contact the bus company as I had stupidly left my bag on it, even though it was very late at night. Check in was quick and efficient and the room was very clean, a good size and the bed was very comfy. It was also quiet from both outside and in. Location is excellent, halfway between the city centre and Haga and easily walkable to Slottsskogen, great base to begin exploring Gothenburg. Would recommend thoroughly and not hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The location is close to downtown. Breakfast in included which is very nice! The room is not big, but it's very comfortable. Love the stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Charming + Centrally Located

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Cozy no-frills hotel with very comfortable, clean and quiet rooms, delicious and generous breakfast and exceptionally friendly staff! Great location close to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will stay here again!

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
The staff are so friendly. Fantastic!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you! Welcome back anytime. Best regards, Fam. Fridlund with staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Polite Staff, large rooms, and great accommodation

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable. Great breakfast in the morning. Free coffee, tea, and cookies all night long. Very polite staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff, clean and tidy room, very good buffet breakfast, WiFi is stable. The coffee machine at the common area is great and it is provided free of charge! Around 5 min walk from the nearest tram station
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Kalmar

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel located in the heart of Gothenburg, Vasaplatsen. The room I got was way too big for one person, but on the top floor which was nice. The only thing that didn't really lived up to my expectations was the breakfast. Pretty free from any surprises and not a great selection of bread and "extras" (like Brie-cheese, etc.) One thing I noticed which really bugs me as a former restuarantemployee was, that the breakfast staff didn't greet you. This was the first time this has happened to me in a hotel. And also, the dishes were left on the tables for quite a long time, when you overheard the staff babbling in the kitchen... Not very stylish.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The staff were friendly and helpful. My room was spotless with comfortable bed, nice modern bathroom. The breakfast was filling and had great options, cheeses, meats, cereals, breads, juices. There was also a nice patio area but I didn't spend any time there since it rained. The hotel is close proximity to a park where you can relax. I enjoyed my stay here and would return
4 out of 5
by Torsten from Bangkok

Looking for the personal touch?

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is family owned and you can feel it. Taking hospitality serious, the welcome is warm and very friendly. This impression occurs already upon entering the building and continued throughout our stay. Everyone friendly and helpful. The building is in the new part of Gothenburg, built around 1900, carefully renovated, blending old and new (where particularly the new bathroom comes to mind), clean and cosy. Our standard room (505) was not big at all, but designed very well with own balcony. No aircon in this room, recommend to go for room with aircon in summer. The old city is in walking distance, pretty convenient. Get the city card and you can use all public transport, if you are not into walking ... Just a stop or two from the hotel you will get right into the shopping and sightseeing area of the old city. Having stayed in many places in my life, I label this one as "not to be missed" and, should I return, would definitely stay there again.