Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Location: 10 minute walk to city also plenty of buses and trams
We arrived around 5.30pm and our room was not ready,we were given a complimentary drink. We were also disappointed that the spa was closed all weekend due to a leak. Staff were very very helpfull
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Excellent High Quality Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: The Location. The Room, the Breakfast, the Friendly and Efficient Staff. The Sky Bar.
Cons: The Lunch and Dinner menus were somewhat limited but understandably with a plethora of nearby international restaurants in town.
Location: Plenty of shops, restaurant and sites to see. The "Lisseberg Theme Park" is a must visit - it is very large and has some fantastic rides-(like Disney)
This is a beautiful Hotel and well above our expectations. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly from reception to room service. The room was extremely modern and the bathroom although adequate in size was an excellent example of 21st century style. The Sky Bar and Restaurant on the 9th floor is an excellent environment for a meal or just a drink with breathtaking views over the river and the city. It is walking distance to the nearby shops and restaurants (10 minutes) and the main shopping and City centre and sites (15-20 minutes). I highly recommend this Hotel. The Breakfast Restaurant was perfect with a wide selection of food from English to European. Also a nice environment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location, but...

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: The breakfast buffet was excellent!
Cons: Air conditioning and a check-in time closer to midday!
Despite the ideal location, a late check-in, lack of air-conditioning and extremely uncomfortable beds made this an unpleasant stay. Fortunately, this was a one-night stand!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in the city center

Posted May 2, 2016
Very centrally located with friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, great staff

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Had too many issues... Wrong bed option (instead of superior 2bed got queen size) - after changing the room looked like we are in regular and not superior room type... couldn't take normal shower without flooding all bathroom floor, tea kettle was full of "mud" as if someone has cooked something in it.. Also on our floor there were some construction works done...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Overall the hotel was lovely. The only 2 comments are about the room. the shower sdet up means the bathroom floor floods so there is no way of avoiding standing in the rapidly cooling water. The room was clean and the bed was lovely but the carpet looked stained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel, close to all shops and restaurants.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, the bar and restaurant on the top floor had amazing views of the city, the dining experience was good, and the bar had a great feeling to it. Its a very busy place, so book in advance! Tiny tiny complaint..no complementary shower hats...in the bathroom...guess its a woman thing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Transit in Gothenburg

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Clean and well equipped rooms. Excellent food and a wonderful view of the city from the Sky bar and restaurant
We stopped in Gothenburg to do a day's sightseeing at the end of a memorable trip across the beautiful Swedish countryside. The weather was not so good but we enjoyed the atmosphere in the city and the friendliness of those we met.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great hotel once street work ends

Posted Mar 25, 2015
I was in Gothenburg for 2 nights for business. The hotel is situated in a pleasing and up and coming area in the center of the city. There are some very nice restaurants and bars in close proximity. The hotel is very clean and modern. The street works are pretty extensive though and half of the sidewalk is closed off making it difficult to walk to and from the hotel. Once they are complete, I would say its a great hotel. The proximity to the public transportation was a bit far. About a ten minute walk to the tram stop and about 25 minutes from the central train station. The hotel's restaurant is very fashionable and has a fantastic view. It is expensive, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel with great breakfast in good location

Posted Mar 6, 2015
We found the hotel difficult to find (our fault) but on arrival were pleased with the cleanliness and contemporary room style. The buffet breakfast was great and served in a lovely light room. The reception staff were pleasant although perhaps they might have showed us around a bit. I felt the housekeeping staff were really very brilliant and our room was so clean throughout. The only real disappointment we felt was the jacuzzi and relaxation area, which we thought looked much nicer on the website. The queen bed was so comfortable in our room. The hotel was I suppose more geared up for business guests at this time of year. However we loved our stay in Gothenburg and were perfectly comfortable in the hotel with no complaints. The people of Gothenburg were so friendly and the city was just so pretty and a great place to chill.