Ratings based on 1,124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LAV STANDARD

Posted Nov 22, 2016
INGEN MAT ELLER BAR LØSNING. ROMMET VAR ENKELT MED ,,HENGEKØYE,, KALT SENG. PARKERING PÅ SENTERET. TUNGVINDT.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Mak, Hotel Management
Hej och tack för ert omdöme! Vi har tyvärr stängd ner vår restaurang under vintertid, ni är varmt välkomna tillbaka och njuta av vår restaurang en annan gång. God jul och god nytt år önskar vi er (L)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Härligt rum. Tyvärr var restaurangen stängd, men frukosten var bra
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Mak, Hotel Management
Hej och tack för ert omdöme, vi öppnar restaurangen till våren igen. Ni är varmt välkomna tillbaka, vi är glada över att ni trivdes med er vistelse på Barken Viking (L)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Temahotel med sentral beliggenhet

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Plasseringen av Barken Viking er det ikke noe å si på. På vannet rett ved sentralstasjonen, rett ved operaen. Enkel vei alle fasiliteter.
Cons: Hotellet fremstår som slitent og sengen i vårt rom var ikke bra i det hele tatt.
Location: Hotellet ligger rett ved sentrum og det er kort avstand til det meste.
Å overnatte på Barken Viking utenom sesong er nok ganske anderledes enn på en fin sommerdag. Mestparten av hotellet er avstengt, dette gjelder restaurant, bar osv. Det er heller ingen tilgang til dekket som ville gitt flotte fotomuligheter. Rommet vi hadde var romslig med sparsommelig innreid og gav ikke noe særlig maritimt stemning annet enn vinduene og det svært skånede gulvet. Badet minner om en institusjonsplass for eldre og vi hadde bare varmt vann. Sengen i vårt rom var ikke bra i det hele tatt. Overmadrassen var for tynn og vi kunne kjenne fjærende igjennom madrassen. Den knirket fælt, men hadde en interesant sprett. Totalt intrykk er at hotellet er, utenom høysesong, seriøst overpriset. En tredjedel av prisen hadde nok vært mer riktig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern England

Very quiet and away from road traffic.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Very clean accommodation. Helpful receptionist. Good breakfast.
Cons: Restaurant was closed, no access to upper deck. Taxi drivers couldn't find it. Quite a long walk to any public transport.
Location: Very close to the Nordstaten shopping centre, the largest in Sweden. Then a walk through to the centre facilities, trains, busses, trams, airport bus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Estremamente caratteristico. Non comune

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Hotel perfetto per una esperienza non comune. Ovviamente considerando cabine di una nave. Leggermente piccole con lavabo del bagno minuscolo. DA TENERE A MENTE: non esiste la possibilità di aprire finestre. SONO OBLO' SIGILLATI
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Cadre sympathique et original le seul soucis étant le parking pas d'accès pour décharger il y a un parking dans centre commercial a proximité mais pas très pratique
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by Madeleine, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Unfortunately we don´t have our own parking and the shopping mall is the best regarding safety. Hope that it wasn´t to much inconvenience for you. Welcome back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hexham

Good hotel but with great potential

Posted Sep 22, 2016
We stayed at the Barken Viking for the unique experience. Parking is available in the shopping centre next door and a 2 minute walk through a covered bridge. It was ideally located by the city centre. Unfortunately there are some details that could be improved, such as the bottles and rubbish on the top deck, also the mismatched tableware was slightly odd. Otherwise it was well worth staying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by Madeleine, Hotel Management
Dear Ben, Thank you for your feedback! We will try to make sure staff goes up on deck to take away any bottles und rubbish on a regular basis. Hope to see you back your next stay in Göteborg. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Expirience

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was a real experience to stay at the Viking for one night. You definitly pay for the experience and not the comfort, but it's absolutly worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Anonymous for your feedback! Hope to see you onboard again when ever in Göteborg!
5 out of 5
by Åsa from Täby

Lilla Bommens Pärla

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Superbra läge, nära till stan, jätteskönt sängar och härlig luft på rummet, och alldeles tyst. Dessutom perfekt när man har hund med sig. Vi blev väldigt förtjusta i denna pärla.
3 out of 5
by Martin from Malmö

Value for money - different kind of hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Value for money - different kind of hotel with central location.