Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Excellent value for money.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: The B&B is located one block from Kungsportavenyn and only a 5-10 minute walk away from Universeum and the shopping district. Perfect location.
The room is basic, but it was exactly what I required for this trip. It would have been nice to have access to a fridge, but in a B&B like this I understand that may not be feasible. The staff were incredible and answered all my questions. I told the lady in the front office that I was leaving at 4am to catch the shuttle to the airport and she told me to talk to the guy who is on duty during the evenings, and he would leave a bag of sandwiches at my door to take with me. A very nice gesture indeed! I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Leo, Hotel Management
Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from multan

yes okay good

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: economical
Cons: little bit room accessories, class
not bad as per price its okay, I feel comfortable secondly its very near to shopping areas & fine returantent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Simple

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Location, clean, simple
Cons: Have gluten free bread or cereals available for breakfast
Fastest check-in I've ever experienced ! The room is well equiped with confortable bed, good shades, great TV and Wifi signal. The shared bathrooms are clean at all time. The breakfast is basic but efficient. City maps available at the front desk and staff very helpfull to find cheap parking nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex, UK

Don't rule it out. Cheap and super-cheerful

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Don't let the lack of en-suite put you off. This is a fab hotel which is such good value. Well placed for food and bars etc. I probably wouldn't take the family there, but perfect for work trip etc. Bring your pyjamas for the dash across the corridor for a pee!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and simple B&B very near to centre of city.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Location: 10 mins walk to central square. Loads of restaurants, bars and museums just near to hotel. Tram stop is 2 mins away.
Staff are great and the rooms are very clean and basic. Shared bathrooms were kept really clean. All rooms off corridor with expenisve rooms having a window and a view and the cheaper rooms have no window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and comfortable place

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: I liked the simplicity and cleaningness, and for the price range it was much better than expected.
Cons: It could be nice to have more showers and toilets.
Location: Quite central, easy to get to from the airport or central station
This was a really good choice! Very easy to find and the staff was super friendly. Perfect for a one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Basic but friendly

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: The staff were wonderful!!!!! The atmosphere was informal and friendly yet still very professional. I will definitely be using Le Mat again.
Cons: Considering this is a B&B rather than a hotel - Nothing! Sweden is expensive! Cheaper 7/11 and Burger King 5 minutes walk away.
Location: Plenty of museums art galleries. Haga pedestrian market district interesting. Christmas market great! Check out "City Card" at tourist centre.
The B&B is on the 4th & 5th floor of building, (has ample size lift). Apart from heavy glass front door, Le Mat is fully and easily accessible for wheelchair users. Bedroom was warm and clean but with only the basics, (bed, lamp, mirror, desk and chair). Staff very willing to find anything else needed. (You may need to phone them in middle of night to get them to come to reception but they had no problem with me doing this). Let me borrow kettle to make tea during night and also loaned me hairdryer. (I would suggest taking your own travel kettle if, like me, you like your tea). Will supply towelling dressing gown and slippers if you ask. Also supply bottles of drinking water from kitchen. Bed firm and comfortable, bed linen clean and crisp. Breakfasts, (continental), varied and constantly replenished. Cold meats, cheese slices and spreads, fresh fruits, cereals, yoghurts, boiled eggs, choice of breads, jams, apple and orange juice, coffee and range of tea bags. The food was excellent! Dining room bright and airy with large TV on wall. Shower rooms and toilets very clean and modern and fully tiled with under floor heating. Several available along hall so I had no problem with availability when needed. (Towels supplied). Fully accessible wet room / toilet for wheelchair user. There is a club across the road which was a bit rowdy on Friday night but I still managed to get a wonderful night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central and cheap

Posted Sep 7, 2015
A very well run, renovated affordable hotel in Gothenburg. Quiet and Breakfast was great! Recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Good location close to the Main Street. Rooms are basic, but clean and comfortable. Breakfast had a good variety of options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent position at a great price.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
For the price this place rocks. The breakfast was included and was more than sufficient. The location is is perfectly placed between the city and other attractions such as Liseburg Park and has many restaurants around.