Ratings based on 1,040 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
This was a personal trip, not a business trip, but the hotel is suitable for both. Will stay here again, next time visiting Gothenburg. Room was small (i.e. European size), with a good bed and nice lighting. Not much of a work space, but not an issue for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Terese, Hotel Management
Big thank you for giving us your feedback. Glad to hear you seem to have enjoyed our hotel. That warms our hearts! Hope to see you back soon again. Best Regards, Terese, Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales

Great location in Gothenburg

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Toilets in reception
Location: Very close to city and restaurants
Hotel was very clean, with exception of toilets, these was a bad odour in them and didn't seen clean. Room was nice, main issue being that the cleaner disposed of snacks, foood and drink that was all new and fresh. Went to reception to inform and since that day (which was day 2 of holiday) room was not cleaned at all! Reception apologised on exit, but no clean towels etc, not a good representation of Scandic hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Terese Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hi! So sorry to hear about you not being satesfied with the cleaning of your room, that is not the way it is supposed to be. My apologies for that. I hope to be able to wish you welcome to our hotel again and then get a chance to imporve our service. Best Regards, Terese, Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Good hotel close to central station

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Size of room and breakfast selections
Cons: Sound insulation
Clean room and friendly staff. Great breakfast selections. Sound insulation could improve a bit, though. Overall, a great hotel and definitely will come back to stay next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Terese, Hotel Management
Hi Mike! Thank you so much for your great review! Most welcome back again soon. Best Regards, Terese, Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by John Bork

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location. Fantastic breakfast.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
We had a really good stay at the Scandic. The location is great. Really central. A few minutes to the station. 20 minutes or less to Haga. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice. Our kids loved the family room with the drop-down bunk beds. For a few days, the room size was totally fine.
5 out of 5
by Svitlana

Central location

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is really close to the railway station and walking distance to Liseberg, avenue, etc. so perfect location if you travel without a car. Good breakfast buffet and nice relax area on the top floor. Kids play area is next to the restaurant and possible to see kids from some tables, so can finish a dinner while kids are playing.
5 out of 5
by Emmet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lars

Great staff!

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great service by very professional staff! Breakfast was also tip-top.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a good time, it was nice

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: the room
Cons: amenities
We had fun, the staff was great, food was good. These was a very romantic stay