Ratings based on 1,760 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Great hotel - modern and friendly. We enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was great - lots of choice, and great food. We had a good room which was fit for purpose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Jenny Larsson, Guest Relations Cooperator, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that we will see you here again in the near future! Welcome back to us! Kind regards, Jenny Larsson
5 out of 5
by Dennis

Nice hotel with perfect position

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is positioned perfectly in the city center. As we were going to take the train the next morning we couldn't be happier about the position. Neither could we be more happier about the fact that we were upgraded to a family room; where the entire family (husband, wife and three sons; 6, 2 and 0 years old) could stay without problems! A little bit disappointed about finding a cap from a beer bottle under that roll-out bed but besides that it was clean and nice. And the breakfast!! 5+. Very nice. We are more than happy with our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Sofia H, Hotel Management
Hi Dennis! Thank you so very much for the kind words and high rating , 5 stars! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you and your family soon again! Welcome back and kind regards Ulrika D Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Stephen! Thank you so very much for the high rating, 5 stars. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again! Welcome back and kind regards Ulrika D Guest Relation Manager
4 out of 5
by Mohamed

Good Location and great Breakfast

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here for ten nights, The hotel location is very central, there is a big mall just behind the hotel... the breakfast was very good... also there is nice swimming pool and sauna plus gym ... the only thing I didn't like was they don't change the bed blanket daily
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Mohamed! Thank you so very much for the kind words and high rating. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay since you were here for such long time. We hope to see you again and welcome back. Kind regards Ulrika D Guest Relation Manager
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is connected to main shopping mall in the city and very short walking distance from the central station. Easy check-in, attentive staff, and overall good environment. Will definately stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anthony, Thank you for your lovely review. Really makes me smile to read about your fantastic stay with us. You are very welcome to stay with us again. Hope to see you soon. Best regards, Max - Front desk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central and nice

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very central and easy to get around from the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Glad you appriciate our location. Welcome back! Best regards, Max, Front desk
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hej, Tack för dina 3 stjärnor! Vänligen, Emma på Europa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Hartford, CT

Great hotel in Central Location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
This hotel is very close to the train station and local shopping. It has a small pool and sauna that were perfect after a cold day. The rooms were on the smaller side, but not too small. The rooms were clean, and the staff was very helpful. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Ulrika på Europa, Hotel Management
Hi Ryan! Thank you so much for your high rating. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for mentioning the staff. We hope to see you soon again! Kind regards Ulrika D Guest Relation Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location, bar and breakfast.

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
The bar and breakfast is lovely and right next to central station. The rooms are basic and minimal. Pillows poor quality and no temperature control in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. Very glad to hear about your appreciation of the location and breakfast. Thank you for your feedback regarding the room. I would recomend you to try one of our lovely and spacious superior rooms next time. Hope to see you soon. Kind regards, Max - Front desk
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Theft during my stay.

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
My laptop was stolen from the breakfast buffet area. While the staff was pleasant they were not very concerned or effective in investigating this. It's was very touristy and lots of people around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear, My deepest apologies for the inconvenience. We do take the matter very seriously, and would happily have assisted you further in line with our policies, if requested on site. Kind regards, Emma Olsson