Ratings based on 1,390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel with good location

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room service, pool open early morning
Great location in center near transportation and shopping. Rooms OK, but small with little storage, no minibar or coffee machine. Temperature control in room is bad and has limited range. Free wifi good. Cleanness and room service disappointing: found hairs on floor and nightstand on 1st day, and room floor was not swept properly in 5 days. Breakfast good with variety of food and smiling staff. Pool nice but small, opens late and often crowded. Front desk staff not really welcoming: saw me struggling with luggage and no one offered help. I have stayed in much better 4 stars hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Ulrika D, Hotel Management
Hi LN! Thank you so much for your feed back. It is nice to hear that you liked the location, near shopping and train station. I am really sorry to hear that your room was not cleaned properly, but all room should be properly cleaned. Sorry to hear that you missed not being able to make coffe in your room. We have coffee facilities at all Superior room and of course you are always welcome to our 24/7 shop in the lobby. Nice to hear that you enjoyed the brekfast. Many thanks for letting us know. Kind regards Ulrika D
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ingen personlig touch

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Inget kaffe/ te på rummet, inget balsam, fick medta egen handduk till relaxrum. Frukosten medioker och trångt rum.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Ulrika D, Hotel Management
Hej! Tack för ditt omdöme. Ledsen att vi inte riktigt kunde leva upp till dina förväntningar. Våra standard rum är inte utrustade med te-och kaffemöjligheter men väljer man superior eller sviter så ingår det och det gäller även produkterna i badrummet. Hoppas att vi får en ny chans igen, vänliga hälsningar Ulrika D
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Great hotel in the city center next to the central station and shopping center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Sofia reservation, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your review! So nice to see that you had a nice visit here. Wish you a great summer and welcome back to us soon again! Kind regards Sofia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel in centre of Gothenburg

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Clean with good service
Cons: Bigger towels, more wardrobe space
Location: Good transport links
Good choice of breakfast in buffet. Disappointed by size of pool but didn't even know it had one when I booked!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from firenze

Posizione strategica per spostamenti

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: Posizione e colazione
Cons: L aria condizionata all interno delle camere e negli spazi comuni
Location: Posizione ottima. di fronte alla stazione centrale ,a fianco ad centro un commerciale e a pochi centinaia di metri da bellissimo parco e centro città
Hotel ben tenuto e funzionale,personale gentilissimo e disponibile .colazione da 5 stelle.peccato per l aria condizionata troppo eccessiva e camera tripla piccolissima.consigliato per brevi soggiorni.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Ulrika D, Hotel Management
Hi! Thank you so much for telling me about your stay. It is nice to hear that you have enjoyed you stay with us and in Gotehnburg. Sorry for the ventilation in the room.. We hope too see you again and welcome back! Kind regards Ulrika D
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

Hotell med perfekt beliggenhet

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Greit hotell som ligger rett ved siden av et kjøpesenter. Bra frokost, men dårlig parkeringsmulighet utenfor hotellet for innsjekk ettersom taxiene oppholder denne kortidsparkeringen. Bruker dette hotellet hver gang jeg er i Gbg.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Sofia H, Hotel Management
Hej Charlotte, Så kul att du brukar bo hos oss när du är i Göteborg! Det glädjer oss mycket:) Ja visst är det smidigt när hotellet ligger så central med närhet till det mesta! Önskar att vi kunde få fler platser utanför hotellet men det är dessvärre svårt mitt i centrum. Hoppas det löste sig ändå! Önskar dig en fortsatt fin dag & hoppas vi får se er här snart igen! Bästa hälsningar Sofia H
4 out of 5
by Tomas from Kalmar

Min favorit Hotel i Göteborg

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Lite trånga rym för 3 personer. Bra frukost. Vänlig personal. Rent. Trygg parkering. Toppen läge. Bra sängar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Sofia H, Hotel Management
Hej Tomas, Tusen tack för ditt fina omdöme! Vi blir så glada för 4 lysande stjärnor:) Så himla roligt att höra att du trivs hos oss och att vi kan leva upp till dina förväntningar så vi till och med är ditt favorithotell. Tack snälla! Våra Superiorrum kan jag verkligen rekommendera om ni är 3 personer som ska bo. Här finns det gott om utrymme! Hoppas att vi får se er här snart igen:) Bästa hälsningar Sofia H
5 out of 5
by Stefan from Höör

Perfekt hotell

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Allt var utmärkt: Personal, rum, frukost, allmänna utrymmen. Kanske det bästa Scanichotellet i Sverige?
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Sofia H, Hotel Management
Hej Stefan, Tusen tack för ditt fina omdöme! Nu blev jag verkligen extra glad så här en måndags morgon:) Så roligt att höra att ni har haft en bra vistelse är och nöjda med allt! Önskar dig en fin vecka och varmt välkommen tillbaka till oss! Bästa hälsningar Sofia
4 out of 5
by Espen

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Sofia H, Hotel Management
Hi Espen, Thank you for taking the time to send us your nice review! And thank you for 4 shining stars:) It means a lot! Happy to see that you had a nice stay here at Scandic Europa and hope to see you soon again! Best regards Sofia H
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kan ändå tänka mig att åtekomma

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Låg väldigt bra till. För min del gillade jag inte sängen, alldeles för mjuk. Städningen sisådär, som enkel sak som penna fanns inte. Papperskorgen saknade insatsen som gör att man ska sopsortera
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Sofia H, Hotel Management
Hej Anonym, Tack för att du tog dig tid att ge oss din feedback. Det hjälper oss att bli ännu bättre! Ja visst är det smidigt att vi ligger mitt i smeten:) Närhet till det mesta! Synd att du upplevde sängen som för mjuk. Då kan jag rekommendera våra fina Superior Sleep där man kan justera mjukheten själv! Toppen och då får man det precis som man vill:) Ska framföra dina kommentarer om rummet och städningen. Självklart ska det alltid finnas en insats i papperskorgen. Tack! Så roligt att höra att du kan tänka dig att komma tillbaka till oss & du är varmt välkommen! Bästa hälsningar Sofia H