Ratings based on 2,221 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by tastebud from stockholm

Good place to stay with free parking

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
The only issue which i face was no electricity sockets near side tables.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Terese, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review and comments. It means a lot to us. Happy to hear you have had an over all good stay with us. We are aware it has become a problem not having electricity by the bed and are looking into solving this. Hopefully we will have a better solution in a near future. Wishing you most welcome back! Best Regards, Louise Fors Spar Hotel Gårda
4 out of 5
by Allen

Great value and convenient access to city center

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly, the rooms and lobby areas are clean and well decorated. I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was great for us due to its close proximity to Liseberg. Both days we visited Liseberg we walked to and from the park and never felt unsafe. It was only a 10-15min walk from the hotel to the park. The breakfast was ok. Not the greatest breakfast I had on our Sweden trip but it got the job done. Really didn't have any complaints about the room as it was quiet and clean. The only thing that was annoying was the limited amount of parking. They have a parking garage under the hotel that fits about 30 cars, and then a parking lot outside of that that fits maybe another 30. If there are no spots left there is a paid parking lot next door to the hotel parking lot which we did have to utilize for one night only. We were able to wake up early and move our car into the parking garage as people left the hotel in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your fine review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that your stay with us was over all good. It is true our free parking is limited and sometimes not enough for everyone when we are fully-booked. Although this caused you some trouble I hope we will have the pleasure to host you again next time you visit Gothenburg. Most welcome back! Best Regards, Louise Fors, Spar Hotel Gårda
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Staff were very helpful, friendly and kind.
Location: Within walking distance of the city centre; near bus and tram links.
Good hotel, clean, decent breakfast buffet. Good staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel near downtown

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Very clean and new.
The hotel has very small, but great rooms. Very clean. Very quiet. Get a transit pass and you are only about 4 stops and a 15 min walk from the Central Station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Booked a triple room and got Two beds for three people. No tea or coffee facilities. Road noise very bad. Hard to get to from central station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean, well located. nice sauna.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel was good and most of the staff were helpful except one night staff at the bar who was rough and impolite. She needs a course in hospitality. The walls could do with some sound-proofing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Islam, Toronto, Canada

Good hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: The location was a little further away from the main attractions
Room was comfortable, breakfast was good with many choices. The hotel is located a bit away from the city centre but connected with the metro services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

warm and very welcoming hotel & staff .

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
most enjoyable stay . a small refrigerator in room would be nice .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We had a large room (these can be hard to find in Scandanavia) which was great and the room overlooked the park. Breakfast was the a standard European fare but of good quality. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful and allowed us to check in early. We found that we were able to walk to most parts of the city with relative ease.