Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very centric.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Walking distance to all major attractions and/or transportation services. Attentive personnel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Sylvia, Hotel Management
AinB is glad to know about your feedback. It is indeed true that its location is centric. Have a nice day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Great location. Compact rooms with limited kitchen utensils . Speedy response from staff for any issues (broken lift, more toilet paper)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Sylvia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your good feedback. AinB is glad to know your negative message, it will be a great help to us to improve more our service to satisfies our coming guests. Broken lift is beyond our control. The technician did his best to fix it as soon as possible.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Perfect

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
I loved the room, it was super clean and comfortable. It's in a great area near shops and restaurants. Truly awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Georgina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 stars and good feedback. AinB appreciated it. Have a nice day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Decent apartment

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Ebookers
Its a decent apartment however the location is great. The apartment is surrounded buy many different shops and restaurants and only a 5 minute walk from La Ramblas. The apartment it self was a little dated and could do with a change in balcony doors and a new bed. This would be a perfect place to stay if you are not to fussed about every little detail in your room and are out and about for most of the day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Apartment style room in Barcelona

Posted Sep 20, 2017
This place is more or less a one bedroom studio within the guise of a hotel. You enter at a different side of the building from reception so you don't really see the staff much. For one person it is quite spacious. The bed was comfortable but very noisy for someone who turns over in their sleep a lot. There was an air condition but it didn't look very wholesome so I slept with the windows open. Warning: sleeping with windows open allows people from around other buildings to see inside your room and allows sounds from outside.At this location, there is always activity outside so sleeping with windows open if you need quiet, this is not the place for you. The location was very good though, close to two metro stations, Jaume and Liceu, and a busy street and plaza with numerous cafes, bars, convenience stores, etc. The price was not bad for the short notice either. Housekeeping is not done on a daily basis but rather once a week, if requested I think.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Place is decent when you get the right room. Wifi is not good. Location is good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Heme trying to access your room, the halway is literally 50 centimeters wide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great.location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
I had a good stay. Was.a little noisy due to being in the centre of gothic quater. My roll away bed broke on the 2nd day as I sat down. Very basic but good for a short stay. No other problems. Thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fundamental failure for reservation system

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
We booked a room for three thru Hotels.com, however they didn't have a room for three. I don't understand why Hotels.com and AinB accepted my reservation. Tell me why.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
A bit noisy and hot water went out after second day