Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very centric.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Walking distance to all major attractions and/or transportation services. Attentive personnel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Sylvia, Hotel Management
AinB is glad to know about your feedback. It is indeed true that its location is centric. Have a nice day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Great location. Compact rooms with limited kitchen utensils . Speedy response from staff for any issues (broken lift, more toilet paper)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Sylvia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your good feedback. AinB is glad to know your negative message, it will be a great help to us to improve more our service to satisfies our coming guests. Broken lift is beyond our control. The technician did his best to fix it as soon as possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Apartment style room in Barcelona

Posted Sep 20, 2017
This place is more or less a one bedroom studio within the guise of a hotel. You enter at a different side of the building from reception so you don't really see the staff much. For one person it is quite spacious. The bed was comfortable but very noisy for someone who turns over in their sleep a lot. There was an air condition but it didn't look very wholesome so I slept with the windows open. Warning: sleeping with windows open allows people from around other buildings to see inside your room and allows sounds from outside.At this location, there is always activity outside so sleeping with windows open if you need quiet, this is not the place for you. The location was very good though, close to two metro stations, Jaume and Liceu, and a busy street and plaza with numerous cafes, bars, convenience stores, etc. The price was not bad for the short notice either. Housekeeping is not done on a daily basis but rather once a week, if requested I think.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Place is decent when you get the right room. Wifi is not good. Location is good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Heme trying to access your room, the halway is literally 50 centimeters wide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great.location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
I had a good stay. Was.a little noisy due to being in the centre of gothic quater. My roll away bed broke on the 2nd day as I sat down. Very basic but good for a short stay. No other problems. Thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fundamental failure for reservation system

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
We booked a room for three thru Hotels.com, however they didn't have a room for three. I don't understand why Hotels.com and AinB accepted my reservation. Tell me why.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
A bit noisy and hot water went out after second day
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what is depicted in the pictures!

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything, especially to take those pictures off the website as they are not a true depiction.
Location: Great location, most things walkable.
The room we were given was not even close to the pictures on Expedia, when I clicked on the room to purchase it had pics of a beautiful room with 2 single beds, lovely, clean, not fancy but very nice. The room we had was terrible, very old furniture that was all banged up, the walls were all banged up, scratched, chipped and dirty. It was much smaller than the one in the pics and the 3rd bed was a tiny cot, the kitchenette was disgusting as was the bathroom vanity ( an old painted piece of wood). There was no safe in the room and the wooden panel under the window was all cracked and rusted. If I had not pre-paid this room I would have left. I spoke to the front desk and said how disappointed I was as it was nothing like the pictures and they seemed resilient to it like they hear it all the time. I am a travel agent and will definitely be steering my clients far from this place.
1 out of 5
by Dorothy

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
This was the most horrible travel experience I have ever had in over 30 years of travel! The picture looks nothing like the actual room which was absolutely disgusting. The place where you check in is just a dingy little store front off the street; we should have turned and ran at this point, but were exhausted after a long day of travel and the picture had looked okay. We got the keys and directions to the room which was several blocks away with no place to park and unload bags, and parking was an additional 30 minutes walk away! We walked in to a dark concrete hallway cluttered with boxes that led to a tiny elevator (we couldn't fit 2 people, I weigh 120 pounds, and 3 bags into it and had to make 2 trips!) with a door that did not retract properly and kept crashing into us as we tried to get out. Then the room. Oh my, I couldn't even speak looking at the torn curtains hanging from broken rods, the dirty linens on the beds, the grey concrete walls, the little microwave sitting next to a TV on a table with water damaged laminate, the metal rolling rack with a few hangers that served as a closet, all crammed into a tiny space with no where to even put a suitcase. And forget washing your hands, there was no soap in the bathroom. Unless, of course, you considered the small used bar in the bottom of the shower a possibility. Hotels.com did try to get a refund from the manager, but he said NO! Basically, too bad for us.