Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west yorkshire uk

Good central hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Really clean and comfortable! But needs tea and coffee facilities to be fabulous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very nice hotel would definitely go back

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet even though it's located on a busy boulevard we heard no traffic noise.
All you can expect from a hotel, clean and well located. We found the breakfast a little expensive so we ate at near by places... plenty of choices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel midway up Las Ramblas

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Hotel now reflects its age. Apart from the location it is very basic at best. In my opinion it does not represent value for money apart from the location. Staff however were very friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Only good thing was close to La ramble

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: cleaning of the rooms
Friendly hotel staff. Awful cleaning crew. Arrived and bathroom had other peoples hair in the bathroom. Shower glass from wall had bad caulking and it kept leaking into the rest of the bathroom. Told the staff twice and no one came to fix. Told them room had strangers hair and they never cleaned it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The hotel room we had was quiet and peaceful.
Cons: Staff knowledge of local Catalonian places to eat out - not tourist restaurants.
Location: The Raval district is worth exploring.
The hotel room we had was quiet and peaceful considering it is on the Las Ramblas which is the busiest street in Barcelona. We had the back room facing out to the market. The bed was extremely comfortable. The rooms were cleaned to a good standard but I noticed the floor was very dusty underneath the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness was perfect.
Amazing hotel with the perfect location for any visitor. The staff were incredibly helpful, notably two named Pedro and Martha.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

The staff was outstanding

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Softer bed
Location: Mid Rambles. Walking distance to shopping of all kinds, restaurants, church, tour bus departure point and lots more.
The staff went out of their way to help us older Americans who do not speak Spanish. We were able to check in 3 hours early. They helped us get tour tickets and find good places to walk to for dinner. And they printed out our boarding passes and ordered a cab before daylight to get us to the airport on time. Location is great, mid Rambles and right in front of the amazing market. Room was a bit small, and the bed not too comfy, but their helpfulness more than made up for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Good value for what it is. Great breakfast, modest accommodation. Recommend the HUGE market behind the hotel and many restaurants on the street. Walking distance from many sights.
5 out of 5
by Hector

Great Hotel Must Book it

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
A very nice clean Hotel right on the Ramblas. I recommend it. A -1 Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Small boutique hotel in central location

Posted May 26, 2017
We stayed for 4 days and liked the hotel as it was centrally located and right next to the food market. Room was quite clean and staff were helpful where needed. Within walking distance of the Gothic Quarter and Metro.