Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarborough

Good hotel near to port and sea front

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Hotel ok, clean and tidy but very noisy at night in our room as it was at the front of the hotel overlooking the road
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

shops near hotel also more reasonable than others

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient, walking distance to plazas: Santa Maria del Mar, Cathedral, Piers to yauchts, Christopher Columbus Colon and Maremagnum.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, uncomfortable, not as described or pictured

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Awful. We checked out early because it was so dirty and uncomfortable/depressing to be in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Centrally located

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: It needs comfortable beds.
Location: It's within the gothic quarter, which is beautiful to explore. It's less than 40 minutes from the hotel to walk to La Sagrada Familia.
The hotel is in a good location in the gothic quarter and it's a 30 minute walk from the beach. So it's 5star location. However, it had nothing special to recommend it except the location. The beds were very uncomfortable. The facility seemed old. The staff were not rude, but not particularly helpful either.
4 out of 5
by Ian

Great location in Barcelona

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Checking in was stilted, nothing terrible, but I didn't come away warmly welcomed, almost as if we were an annoyance. Upon check out we asked about cabs and were directed to catch our own, in the rain, a few blocks away. Again, not something I would have expected. The room was massive, clean, and very comfortable. Shame the service we experienced was not on the same level.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

nice location, close to everything

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Location: nice location, close to everything
hotel staff were very accommodating and friendly. The amenities were okay and the price was very reasonable compared to the others. I definitely recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic and decent hotel in an awesome location!

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Basic and decent hotel in an awesome location!
4 out of 5
by Evander A.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great Location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast
Location: Gothic area very near and Las Ramblas a very short walk. excellent location
Great location for this hotel. Rooms at front of hotel which face onto the street are very noisy at night. Ask for a room to the rear. Breakfast is basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Aug 26, 2017
great location in the gothic quarter. close to everything