Ratings based on 864 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston ma

Nice hotel in great location for Barcelona

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: courtesy, friendly and most helpful
Location: great location walking distance to many of the cities sites especially the old part of the city . Great area with local artisans and their workshops
I found the hotel and staff friendly and helpful at all times. My only complaint would be we found the rooftop lounge closed earlier than it was suppose to be and therefore were not able to use the coupons given to us to be used up there, but it is a nice view on top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Fantastic location and Lovely Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
This is a marvellous hotel with staff who couldn’t do enough to make our stay memorable. It was my partners birthday whilst we were there and a bottle of cava and a little cake was delivered to our room , just a lovely surprise and a kind touch which was one of many. Would definitely stay there again and other H10 hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from naples florida

Not really in Las Ramblas like advertised .

Posted Sep 17, 2017
On a very busy street, rooms are very dark. The windows we had were interior and so our room was so dreary and dark. If you don't get the breakfast included in your room rate, you cannot eat in their restaurant. The front desk ordered our cab to take us to cruise port And they over charged us $20 euros. Disappointed totally for the price we paid .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

A nice hotel in an ideal location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The cost of breakfast
Location: Ideally situated near to the Cathedral.
This Hotel is ideally situated in an ideal location for central Barcelona. The staff could not be more helpful and go out of their way to ensure that you have a good stay. On arrival we asked if we could have a kettle so we could make tea, this was provided quickly and throughout we were re-supplied with bottled water and replenished regularly. Other reviews have criticised the noise level - yes the Metro goes directly underneath the area and it can make a noise and you are situated on one of the main streets so traffic noise might be a problem for some - we did not find it a problem in slightest. We were room only and did not use the Hotel to eat, breakfast I felt was a little costly and we went two doors up and had our breakfast for a fraction of the cost. Would I stay in this Hotel again - certainly without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Nice hotel. Walking distance to many sights. Loved our room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocean Grove Victoria

Great Hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: The roof top bar staff could be a little friendlier
Location: Close to Gothic Quarter, Picasso Museum,History Museum, Las Ramblas and heaps of restaurants.
The reception staff were very friendly and efficient and made us feel very welcome. On getting to the room we found it was too small and let the reception staff know and they found us a better room. Breakfast had lots of variety and everything was very fresh. The hotel is centrally located next to the Gothic Quarter and a 5 minute walk to Las Ramablas and plenty of nearby restaurants. A fantastic hotel experience and I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel was in the perfect location – 15 minute walk from the beach, 2-3 streets away from the major shopping area (La Rambla) and had unbelievable restaurants all around it. The staff was great, gave us a lot of recommendations for local restaurants (not tourist traps) and the 360 rooftop patio had the most amazing sunset I've ever seen. Only negative comment is that on the booking page it shows an image of a pool overlooking the city – this pool doesn't exist and that picture was not taken at this H10 location which is misleading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great hotel at the heart of Barcelona

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Arrived at our hotel earlier than check in was stated, wasn't a problem, a lovely lady named Erika checked the system & told us our room was ready. Speedy check in with a complimentary glass of cava, nice touch! Erika was extremely helpful & gave us a map of Barcelona, pointed out where we were, where local attractions were & said if we needed any advice for places to dine then not to hesitate in asking. Also signed us up to the hotels loyalty program & explained if booking direct with H10 you save 5%, on signing up to this free of charge, you also get 2 complimentary cocktails, which were extremely good (Mojitos). The roof terrace is a must on visiting H10 Montcada as the views are spectacular. Would definitely stay again when visiting Barcelona!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Great hotel. Fantastic location for shops, cathedral and la ramblas. Walking distance to beach and many other points of interest. Staff brilliant nothing too much trouble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good central location but on a busy road

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Overall we enjoyed our stay. If I stayed again it would be on condition that I had a room on the 5th floor or higher because the metro runs beneath and it can be heard and felt. Location superb in gothic quarter, next to metro stop and walk g distance to Barceloneta (15 mins), La Ramble (10-15 mins) and lots of bars and restaurants. First bed was a double and bounced like a trampoline so we asked to be moved to a twin. Room was bigger and very comfortable on the corner so 3 large so does and lots of light. Rooms spotless. Tea coffee and water in the room daily. Rooftop bar and terrace a welcome facility. Staff fantastic, which is ultimately what would make me return.