Ratings based on 811 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford, UK

Perfect location

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Located just five minutes from La Rambla and the tube.
Location: Easy access to the tube which is excellent. Forget London transport the Barcelona metro is cheaper and more efficient. 15 minutes to the coast.
Situated in the Gothic quarter this is perfectly placed to explore Barcelona. It is a compact hotel and everything is based on this. The room was small but adequate and I believe they have family rooms as well. The staff were very friendly and breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Awesome location for first time visitors. You're right in the mix and a 6 min walk to the ultimate food market La Boqueria. Only issue is the advertised room photo was much larger than the actual room. It was small but clean. Bathroom was a decent size. Staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville

Elegant hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Location was excellent, breakfast was good and staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great hotel in the middle if the Gothic Qtr

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Good little hotel in the middle of Barcelona's gothic qtr. The hotel is close to La Rambla which has a lot of shops and restaurants. It is about a 15 minute walk to the water which is nice. The rooms are small like most of Europe but they are very nice. Service was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Fabulous hotel!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
A real gem right in the middle Gothic Quarter and a short (less than 5 minutes) walk to La Ramblas. Front of house staff are extremely welcoming and friendly. We docked early off a cruise and the hotel let us store our cases before we could officially book in. Beautiful rooms, really high quality fittings. Comfortable beds, quiet at night. We would definitely stay here again next time we're in Barcelona. We liked the fact that the coffee was in a lounge area rather than your room. We stopped every afternoon and evening for a coffee before heading up to our room. There are also complimentary pastries and doughnuts. All in all, a fantastic place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in heart of Barrio Gotico

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Great location, healthy breakfast options, fast Internet connections, clean rooms, helpful staff.
Highly recommended. Best location for people exploring Barcelona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Nice central hotel.

Posted May 24, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, great location in the heart of old Barcelona. We got the only room available which was listed as small. They weren't kidding. Clean but barely enough room to walk around two pair of shoes on the floor the three steps to the bathroom. The a/c could have been more powerful also.
5 out of 5
by Diane

H 10 Hotel

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very well situated, we never had to take a taxi. The staff were very helpful in helping us find our way around. My only complaint was that the room was very small. Had I realized the actual size of the room I would have had to book a larger room. Very clean and everyone very nice.
5 out of 5
by robert

Excellent in ALL respects!

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
PERFECTO!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Such a good Barcelona location!

Posted May 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Just blocks from the middle of the Rambla, Straight walk to Boqueria market (great for food), easy walk to Barcelona cathedral and Plaza Catalunya (cultural center of city. Nice staff.