Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Right on LaRambla

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need A/C.
Location: Right in the LaRambla.
Location is why we stayed here and the price was good as well. Not fancy just a place to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lousy hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Shower water is too hot to bathe. Room is clean but small. Dont even have a cup in the room. Bathroom no hooks to hang clothes
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No room for us even though we booked a month ahead

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Booked a private room for 2 people at Hostal Mont Thabor via Expedia over a month in advance of our trip. My Expedia account and confirmation emails both stated the hotel reservation was confirmed-- literally "Your reservation is confirmed. No need to call to reconfirm." On check-in day, we arrived at the hostel after a long flight only to be told by the employee at the reception desk that he did not have a room available for us. He claimed that there was no confirmation number for our room booked through Expedia and therefore our room was never reserved. I showed him the multiple emails I received from Expedia which stated that our room was confirmed. He then told us he has a "friend" who owns a guesthouse (Pension Teruel) a few blocks away (i.e. NOT on Las Ramblas, which was one of the main reasons we booked at Mont Thabor in the first place), and that a private room was available for us there. Since we did not have any other options or a place to sleep, we agreed (begrudgingly) to walk to this other place. When we got to the guesthouse, his friend insisted that we must pay upfront in cash for our 3-night stay, which we vehemently refused, and he eventually accepted a credit card. Overall, this was a terrible sketchy experience and I would advise everyone against booking with this place.
4 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
good value.for a decent no frills room. be advised not all rooms have a/c
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and simple for resting and showering!

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was excellent for getting a good nights sleep (our room was on a quiet alleyway) and nice cold shower (after a long day in the heat this and the AC make all the difference). The room was a little small and bed was not the highest of quality when it comes to comfortable but again, it was good enough for travellers looking to spend most of their time outside of their hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location on la ramblas close to all sights and nearby bars/restaurants. Clean room and good facilities.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Lidia

Does not worth the money

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
We booked room with bathroom. It was expensive - 100 euro per night, but even basic things are missing, there are no place to put towels - no hooks. Beds were really bad with old pillows and yellow bed sheets. No elevator, so it's quite a problem to get luggage to the room. I expected more for this money. Location is overestimated: it is too central - on very Rambla. Too noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Cheas and cheerful

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Hotel was situated right on La Rambla, very noisy even into the early hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

First time staying in a hostel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Went with my son and boyfriend for a long weekend, room/bathroom lovely and clean only down side no kettle and shower head fell off and busted my lads lip oops! All in all great location and clean