Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

An O.K. Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: As above
Location: Best location, center of activities
The Best Feature is it's closeness to activities (The La Ramblar) The Worst Feature is it is a noisy hotel, banging of doors, etc, all through the night. If I did not have an E-Reader with background lighting, I would complain about the lack of decent lighting in the bedrooms!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta, Canada

Perfect location

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Perfect location for public transportation. Close to market and touristic attractions. Always staff at front desk to assist you. I had a quiet room. Elevator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Small room suitable for short stay

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I only needed a room for one night due to changing my travel plans . This hotel was easy to reach and ok for a nights stay. Staff were helpful when my room safe decided it wouldn't reopen due problem with battery going flat ! I'd find it difficult to stay for very long as room was so small
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, uneasy location on Las Ramblas

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Clean hotel, friendly staff, continental breakfast offered as advertised. Located in an alleyway off Las Ramblas. If you're looking to stay right in the heart of this bustling street, this is the place for you. We have a young family and this was our first visit to Barcelona. Having been there now, we will likely stay more north of Las Ramblas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

good location, might feel a bit cheap

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The place was good, room was ok. Shower wasn't in a good condition. there was no tea and coffee in the room. The staff wasn't smiling. The location is good and the price is fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great location, right off the Ramblas, and metro

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Price was good, location best, near restaurants and old quarter
Cons: It is small, but don't think that can be helped
Location: A very central location, within 20 minute walk to almost anything and very close to metro
Can walk to most attractions, safe, with a full breakfast offered. Staff is helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Nice accommodations. A bit overpriced. Room was small for three. No closest, dresser. Big bathroom, big TV, close to La Rambla. Adequate breakfast. Good for a short stay if you are not fussy.
4 out of 5
by Matt

Tiniest room

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
We had the tiniest room in the hotel. It was on special and all the reviews were very good and no one mentioned a size issue so I was shocked when we first walked in. It did state the size during the order process but I didn't notice it and it was in meters anyway. The room was so small that you could barely walk around the bed. The bathroom was normal size. Everything was there: fridge, safe, chair etc and the linens were good so I can't really complain. I just didn't realize how small it was. The service was very good and breakfast was fairly good. There was a heat wave and the air con worked good. The location was great. Overall we were satisfied though I think the room rate could have been lower considering the room size.
4 out of 5
by Lesley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Leonid

hotel for entusiastic people

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
I recommend this hotel for everybody who wants to see as much as possible in Barcelona in 2-3 days; the location is perfect. In addition, you can easily access the hotel if you need a "siesta". The hotel's staff is professional and friendly. There is a tourist information kiosk around the comer.