Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Exactly what I was looking for. Great location, close to the marina 10 min walk to Ramblas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canvey Island Essex

Very central to sights

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: It's location
Cons: TV channels in English Tea coffee facilities needed
Location: Very near Rambles, beach and the harbour.
Enjoyed our stay. Hotel has a lovely atmosphere as all the staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfy although the first room we were given was rather small and no bath. We asked to be moved and it was no problem at all. The only downside was there was only one tv channel in English. It became very boring as it was a Russian news station which was in English! Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great hotel, close to everything

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Everything was great . Would love to come back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great staff, and fabulous location

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Location and staff, great hot shower
Cons: Slightly lartger room
Location: Catherdral, Picasso, harbor, Las Ramblas, Gotic area, great side street shops and cafes
The staff was excellent and knew the area well. Recommended nice local restaurants. The Turkish Kapadokcy around the corner , and the Bar El Tropezon for tapas. The location is terrific as most historical sites were within 2 miles including the Catherdral, Picasso Museum Las Ramblas, and being on a main road you had easy access to transportation. Breakfast is a good deal compared to outside and has good choices. We were there two weeks and liked it better each day We will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK, Nottingham

Excellently located for all major attractions

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful staff and great location
Cons: May be better glazing to rooms over looking the via laitana, its a busy road so noisy, but the hotel did ask us to choose a room so we had a choice
Location: Central Barcelona, whats not to do and see, ITS FABULOUS
This hotel is very central and convenient for the old town areas of Barcelona, a 15 minute walk will get you to Le Ramblas to the west and to the south to the port and beaches. Our room was on the 4th floor and we asked for a view which we got over looking the Via Laitana, little noisy at times but it didn't disturb us. We arrived to a general strike but the hotel reception was warm and cordial. Rooms were clean and tidy with all amenities. Hotel staff were helpful, booking attractions, organising taxis, the lady manning the bar was very friendly. The hotel offered a buffet breakfast which we didn't sample preferring to use local cafes. A great café can be found in the local market in el born, great coffee and pan con tomate.. If you want a good hotel in central Barcelona, then Id recommend this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
As indicated above, this is a great hotel on all counts indicated above. My only complaint among the above accolades is that the pillows are literally hard as rocks. Great location, very kind and helpful staff, excellent temperature control.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good position to be based.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Good position, wonderfully helpful and friendly staff.
Location: Tour bus stops nearby. La Rambla 10 minutes walk. Beach 5 minutes.
4 day stay only marred (one day only) by the Catalunya independence strike affecting transport etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Honestly, this hotel was in a great location which was the best part of it. It was close to the beach as well as the gothic quarter which has lots of great shops and things to do. However, the hotel itself was very old and outdated. The rooms needed a lot of work, the inroom safe was difficult to use, the bed felt a bit unclean, and other small things that got in the way of our vacation. However, the staff is friendly and the rate is reasonable, so unless every other hotel is booked in the area, this hotel shouldn't be your first choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Stayed in a twin room for 3 nights on a city break with my daughter. I would highly recommend the hotel for location, helpful friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms. The buffet breakfast was good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location close to Picasso Museum and Seafood

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very pleasant hotel. Close to Picasso museaum and lots of seafood option restaurantsm