Ratings based on 775 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Hotel is nice. It's not a boutique hotel though. Didn't get the double bed we asked for. Two terrible twin beds. The room was fairly clean. The location is good. just need to arrange their room availability and beds a bit better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Cons: The ac Works but could be more powerful
Location: Right next to La Rambla and plaça Réal! 15 minutes Walk from the Waterfront and the cruise shuttle.15 minutes walk from Plaça Catalunia. (Bus stop)
Perfect location. Confortable bed. Helpful staff. The only bummer is the smell on the street and the fact that at night the street gets busy with drug dealers but they never bodered us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but rude.

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
It is a nice hotel and very comfortable room. The only thing I found very unpleasant was the way staff kept pressuring to check out, especially the housekeeping. I felt like they were invading my space as they were there at the door waiting and kept repeating to leave the room. I would suggest a bit of training on customer service. Apart from that, everything else was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alejandro

Very clean, friendly staff, updated hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and in a good location, Staff was friendly. Could be a bit noisy late at night due to a bar next door (voices not music noise). Satisfied with my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not Happy

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The bed was small and too soft. The room size and bathroom were acceptable for Europe and what we expected.
Cons: Beds! Staff!
Location: Good location and access to cafes and restaurants.
The AC worked which was a big plus! However the staff weren't efficient or friendly. The Location met our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location and modern hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The location is perfect if you want to be nice and close to all the action on La Rambla. The hotel is modern and clean. The only thing is that there were no tea/coffee facilities in the room, not that it was hard to manage without them. Other than that, it was great for a couple of nights stay in Barcelona!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Barcelona Hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
Rooms have bare essentials, basically live out of my suitcase. Rooms are small but clean. Location is great for seeing all the sites and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My purse was stolen as I was checking in

Posted May 15, 2017
no security ===at least tell anyone checking in to put their purse on the counter----was told it happens quite often