Ratings based on 822 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Ok for young travellers. Right in heart of the city. Noisy at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Twixmas break

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Lovely little hotel for short stay but short on facilities: Kettle English TV - news, weather reports etc Drawers Chairs Good location at the bottom end of La Rambla. Short walk to Flaherty's Irish pub, Port Vell, the Colon Gentle stroll to the beach. Simply put - somewhere to sleep and shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

was just for 1 night

Posted Dec 24, 2017
found it to be cold and couldn't work out the hearing system. wouldn't come on
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, England

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Working for a hotel itself. This hotel provides what it needs. Does not have a kettle in the room but not the end of the world when there are so many coffee shops and restaurants right next door, close to the beach and main shopping area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Fridge, No Kettle

Posted Dec 2, 2017
I did not realise hotels sometimes come without a fridge or a kettle in the room. Maybe I am being naive but it would have improved the stay if the rooms had these. You can not make coffee in a bidet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Great location.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Hotel is just off la rambla. Bars and restaurants close too. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very modern but quite small. Worst thing is there was no storage for clothes. No drawers for clothes and only a small hanging space. Would go back next time we're in Barcelona.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable Stay.

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean. Comfortable bed and pillows. Good WiFi connection. Lovely walk in shower. Good buffet breakfast (wasn’t included with my room cost 8 euros extra). Excellent service from the front desk. Was able to leave my suitcase in the luggage room before and after check in/out so I didn’t have to wander round Barcelona with it. Good location in Gothic Quarter. No English TV channels btw except for business news.
4 out of 5
by Victor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Orbitz
The first night we had a room on the street, it was very loud and lasted till 4am, we asked the next morning if we could move to an interior room and they moved us with no problems, The new room was very nice and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver

Great location near Las Ramblas

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Location is great
Cons: Rooms located on the streets are very nioisy. Maybe get better soundproofed windows?
Location: Las Ramblas 1/2 block away.
The hotel is located in a perfect location near the port a half block from the bottom of Las Ramblas. The rooms were good value for the money. The key with this hotel is that you MUST get a room at the back of the hotel not facing the street. If tou don't, you can expect to be kept awake until 3:00 in the morning, even if you have ear plugs. Our group had 2 rooms, and one was on the street, and one wasn't. It makes a huge difference. Other than that, that hotel is in a perfect location, especially if you are leaving G from there to take a cruise. We actually walked to our cruise ship in 10 minutes, as it left from the nearby Wold Trade Centre docks.