Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Small dark room, no window and the air conditioning had a noise. Very bad experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Great location for walking, shopping, dinning and enjoy Barcelona
4 out of 5
by Joy

Convenient location for a short stay

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was good, very convenient location, a minute walk to main street where it is a street of restaurants, cafes and places of attraction. However, the hotel was located at a corner of a small street, it was pretty dangerous to go back to hotel at night. Overall service was good, main hotel door security was good. However, the room does not have good soundproof wall, could hear banging sounds, people shouting and chatting sound at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The room was small but very nicely outfitted. And the staff were just great. Friendly and helpful. And the hotel is in the middle of the oldest part of Barcelona!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Argyll, Scotland

Central location in Gothic Quarter

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Good location
Location: Lots of shops, cafes, bars, restaurants round every corner and 5 min walk to Metro (Jaume1)
Small Hotel in a great central location. Very pleasant and helpful staff on 24 hour reception desk. Room 408 was very small, had two single beds and as it was at the end of the corridor it took a while for the hot water to get there!! And sometimes the wifi signal too!! Room was very clean and recently decorated so no complaints there. Problem was other rooms were being upgraded so there was a lot of noise, sometimes from quite early in the morning. Guess its got to be done !!
3 out of 5
by Suzanne

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is basic but very convenient location. Due to where it is though no windows in most rooms and as no dining area of communal facilities as a lone traveller I felt a little isolated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Good Hotel.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: I guess they can do something with the windows to supress a little noice from the outside.
Location: Near to restaurants, multiple points of interest.
Everything was really great with this one, friendly staff, he recommeded a lot of stuff to us and helped out with a little issue we had with the lights. It has a really good location near to Las Ramblas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from State College, PA

Nice hotel close to the cathedral

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The streets you pass to go to the hotel are complicated like a maze, dark and narrow, but the location is good considering being close to the attractions of the city. Building is old but renovated. There is a lift/elevator, so no problem to go upper floors. Hotel building door is kept locked at night for safety I guess which creates no problem if you are out at night since there is always someone at the reception to open the door. Hotel staff is very nice, helpful and can speak English. The room walls need cleaning/painting but overall the room is clean. Free wifi quality is very good. There is a safe in the room but there is no fridge or microwave in the room. You also need to get the hair drier from the reception. One last point, the taxi I took to go to the hotel from the train station dropped me at the closest square saying that they are not allowed to go to the hotel street but this is not true since the taxi called for me by the hotel receptionist took me from the hotel entrance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Amazing location, great staff very basic

Posted Nov 15, 2016
In terms of being around great tapas places and in the heart of the gothic area this is a fantastic place to stay. If you are looking for any kind of luxury in the hotel you won't find it here. But it has a good size bed and washing facilities which was perfect for me and my girlfriend who were out for most of the day. I would stay again. staff were fantastic.