Ratings based on 1,985 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri USA

Location, Location, Location!

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Great location across from Cathedral in the Gothic Quarter. You can walk to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Great customer service

Posted Nov 16, 2017
This hotel has a great view, great customer service and great location. Everything that we need .i will book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Classic hotel in prime location - cathedral square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great location

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: LOCATION! Breakfast.
Cons: carpets in some places look a little worn.
Location: Immediately adjacent to Cathedral and Gaudi museum. Many tapas restaurant within easy walking distance. Good shopping and walking on Las Ramblas - a
Convenient for walking access to many activities in/around the Gothic Barrio. Breakfast buffet is very extensive with varieties of eggs, cold cuts, cheese, and coffee/expresso. Hotel is in process of renovating, so carpets and upper floors look a little worn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Cons: Having a tub in the bathroom with a moving glass to protect water spillage is dangerous.
I booked this hotel on recommendation from a friend. My experience was perfect, although I did not eat or drink in the hotel. Staff was always at your disposal and room amenities were complete. TV channels availability can be improved. Regarding location, it is just perfect. Surrounded by the old town and its narrow streets, you can spend days walking around and stopping at the various shops and restaurants there. It is also just 10 minutes away (walking) from Pase de Gracia and its upscale shopping. Las Ramblas are just 5 minutes away, and the coastline + Port Olimpico area only 15 minutes walking. I had a fantastic experience and will recommend to anyone like me that enjoys walking. By the way, even with events going on throughout the days in front of The Cathedral, no noise was ever heard in my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Patio rooms have a fantastic view . Will stay there again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fantastic location central to everything

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Absolutely love Barcelona, this hotel is a great location and very friendly staff, most speak English, the hotel smells lovely too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great location

Posted Oct 26, 2017
My picky husband told me that I did great job to found this hotel. There are nothing to complains about this property, especially location to hang around to everywhere was EXCELLENT !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

great hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
My mother and I spend 3 nights at the Hotel Colon and were very pleased. My sister and brother in law had recommended it to us. The hotel is clean and has good amenities. It’s located very close to public transportation. The cathedral across the street is beautiful and not one to be missed. My only complaint was a rude waiter at breakfast one morning, who got upset after we ordered coffee and he brought us the check because we didn’t tell him that we wanted breakfast as soon as we sat down. He definitely spoke about us to the woman who was cleaning the entrance of hotel because the both stared at us. My mom tried to apologize to him for the confusion and he simply walked away. We let someone at the front desk know, who apologized for the behavior. We thought we would at least have gotten that breakfast free but we did no. Other than that, this is a great hotel in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Oct 19, 2017
The nicest hotel I have ever stayed in. Great location.