Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Dec 14, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastically located steps from La Rambla with a friendly helpful staff. The only problem is a lack of soundproofing. The plumbing is noisy, every footstep on the floor above can be heard, and chairs that have no pads on the feet sound like trombones as they are dragged across the floor. I used my earplugs but some inconsiderate guests came in at 1:30 AM Sunday to their room above and talked loudly until 3. They ignored requests for quiet. I was exhausted the next day.
5 out of 5
by Asala

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Anabelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Charles

Skip This One For Sure

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
The place was a major disappointment! It took over three hours just to locate the place (site said parking was available nearby). That would have been ok but you cannot drive to the Hotel. And the address we were given was wrong. Our gps kept us going around in circles(can't drive there). Finally, in desperation we just put the car in a garage and walked, with our luggage about a mile and a half, having to try to get directions as we went. The staff was friendly. The room hasn't been updated in years, there is a fairly strong sewer oder, flies and mosquitoes in the room. The rooms are small and walls are paper thin. We spent two nights without much sleep as our neighbors made noise until the wee hrs of the morning, including moving furniture around. The breakfast (extra 5 euros/person) is only cold, little variety of offerings and, without a coffee maker in any room, you can't even get a cup of Java before 8 am without leaving the hotel. Had we known any of this we would never have booked the place (yep took the cheaper, non cancel rate).. shame on me.
4 out of 5
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location, good price.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Good place if you are spending most of your day and evening sight seeing and do not plan to use your hotel as a place to relax.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One Night Stay

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
I spent one night before leaving for Granada. The hotel is tucked away in an alley off La Rambla. The staff was helpful and the room was clean. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Stacey

Hotel Condal

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
The location of the hotel was excellent. Just off Las Ramblas and close to Plaza Catalunya and the Port, which was very handy for the metro, hop on hop off buses, information centre and airport bus. The room was clean and comfortable but looking a little worn, especially the bathroom. Also, the step down from the shower/bath was very high and I would not recommend for elderly people or those with difficulty with movement. There was no bar fridge in the room which was disappointing in a warmer climate such as Spain.
3 out of 5
by pao

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
It's centrally located .. other than not I won't back again for the price charge.. Leandro who serves breakfast gives you amazing service!