Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful Barcelona Hotel Do

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: The staff , who gave us great directions and brought us everything we needed, the great location and the quality linens.
Location: Fountains, statues, historic buildings, bakeries and churches are nearby the Hotel DO area
Jean Claude greeted us at the taxi to help us with our luggage at the entrance to the beautiful Placa Reial off Las Rambles where Hotel DO is located. It has all the charm of the old Barcelona exterior that has been upgraded beautifully inside. Our room had doors that opened to a view of the entrance to the plaza, nice linens and bath. Our exquisite breakfast, in a quiet bricked ceiling, cellar restaurant, was included. It was fabulous, beginning with a basket of fresh baked croissants and pastry, fresh squeezed orange juice and choice of anything on the menu. We also had drinks at the top of the building overlooking the city from a roof top bar. The location is excellent. Close to where you may need to board a cruise ship, walking distance to landmarks, shops, exchange and fabulous bakeries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel in the Center of Barcelona

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Good location on Plaza Reial. Friendly staff. Nice decorated room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We loved the setting and all the boutique elements of the hotel. We would not go back or recommend it based solely on the incredible noise in the square when the clubs empty at 2:00 am. This lasts for several hours and spoiled the experience. If I were the owner I would either get out of the property, as wonderful as it is, or ensure that the two night clubs in the square are eliminated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent hotel on the Ramblas

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: There is nothing i feel requires improvement .
Location: Prime location on las ramblas .
I recently spent a three night stay at the 5 star Hotel D O Placa Reial. I cannot fault one single part of this hotel. it is superb
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jonesboro AR, USA

Great hotel in historical district

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Loved the location , room, staff and the free breakfast was incredible!! Jean Claud at the front desk was very gracious and helped us secure tickets as well as giving directions and making excellent recommendations! Great experience!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Posted Sep 25, 2017
A no hassle stay with everything provided in superb location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Was a wonderful experience! The help and attention to us was outstanding! Thank you for a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC Canada

Beautifully restored hotel in great location

Posted Sep 23, 2017
We loved this hotel! Everything was first class from the lovely room itself to the incredibly helpful and thoughtful staff. Would recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Beautiful small hotel off La Rambla.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Only stayed one night. Hotel staff very accommodating. Included all amenities you could think of. Only problem are the clubs in the square and people partying all night. Police don't control.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

The perfect Barcelona boutique hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
If you are looking to stay in the heart of the old city, walk La Rambla, sit in sidewalk cafes, wander through narrow back streets, find out of the way restaurants and just generally soak up the unique and wonderful atmosphere that is Barcelona: well, this is the hotel for you! Only 18 rooms, with the nicest, most friendly, helpful staff you will ever find. Breakfast out on the Plaza Real is a treat and included in the rate, as is Wifi. The rooms are terrific (21 is the best!) and the roof pool is a delightful hideaway after a day of touring. We can't recommend this hotel any higher.