Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Jan 16, 2018
The friendly staff made this a personalized experience extremely enjoyable with great attention to every detail of my stay. Fantastic location with out compromising local charm and authenticity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Jean Claude, Hotel Management
Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Lovely, friendly hotel in central location

Posted Dec 6, 2017
The hotel was superbly situated on the Placa Reial just off La Rambla. Our standard room was very spacious pleasant and comfortable and the staff were lovely. Every evening there would be fruit delivered to the room and then, later, nibbles at bedtime. The staff noticed it was my wife’s birthday and they gave her a birthday cake and bottle of bubbly as a gift. The hotel is perfectly situated for the Gran Teatre del Liceu if you are an opera goer and is within easy walking distance of many other amenities. Lots of restaurants and cafes close at hand surrounded by atmospheric streets and squares. Great place; highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Jean Claude, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel and enjoyable stay, we'll return soon

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: The tranquility, and the staff.
Cons: Nothing really, we loved it so much we're returning. We should have asked about using the lights in the room again - we didn't get used to them.
Location: As a 'walker', the hotel enabled me to walk to and from the sights I wanted to explore: Sagrada Familia and Parc Guel.
Super Hotel with wonderful attention to detail, the staff have thought of everything possible. The food is very good, the location excellent, staff are friendly, helpful and professional. We enjoyed a quiet stay here in lovely surroundings. The decoration, colours and furniture all compliment each other in a quirky and unusual way - it is rather like staying at someone home. And the Molton Brown products in the bathroom was very pleasant. We've already booked our return visit for the return trip from our cruise, and are looking forward to relaxing at the end of our holiday. The only problem we encountered was dealing with the very technical lighting system in our room - even after a couple of days we'd not mastered it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Jean Claude, Hotel Management
Thank you Mr. and Mrs. Mansfield for your honest review. We enjoyed having you both with us and hope to see you again come next month. Enjoy the cruise and your honeymoon. Jean Claude Front desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Great Stay

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Quality of the food and wine, how clean it was
Cons: Check the beds not tilted,
Location: Really close to the Rambla which is ok not nice later on at night, really enjoyed the Medieval part which is the other side if the Square nice shoppin
Really enjoyed the Hotel,very helpful and friendly staff they really couldn't do enough for you, my only gripe was my bed was tilted so in the middle of the night I did worry I might fall out! Perhaps a replacement bed! The singles are small but the bedding is crisp white. Pristine clean throughout. We ate twice in the Hotel as well as breakfast the foods amazing really excellent quality . It is a pity there are so many beggars, pickpockets around having a drink out side at one stage was aggressive but that's not the Hotels fault its an issue in Barcelona. Situated in a really lovely square the hotels roof top bar was a real treat for cocktails. For a bit of Luxury in a busy part of town I'd stay here again you're, so close to everything.Got to say again the staff are fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful Barcelona Hotel Do

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: The staff , who gave us great directions and brought us everything we needed, the great location and the quality linens.
Location: Fountains, statues, historic buildings, bakeries and churches are nearby the Hotel DO area
Jean Claude greeted us at the taxi to help us with our luggage at the entrance to the beautiful Placa Reial off Las Rambles where Hotel DO is located. It has all the charm of the old Barcelona exterior that has been upgraded beautifully inside. Our room had doors that opened to a view of the entrance to the plaza, nice linens and bath. Our exquisite breakfast, in a quiet bricked ceiling, cellar restaurant, was included. It was fabulous, beginning with a basket of fresh baked croissants and pastry, fresh squeezed orange juice and choice of anything on the menu. We also had drinks at the top of the building overlooking the city from a roof top bar. The location is excellent. Close to where you may need to board a cruise ship, walking distance to landmarks, shops, exchange and fabulous bakeries.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Nice boutique hotel in the heart of Barcelona!

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice small boutique hotel in the heart of Barcelona, just off La Rambla at Plaça Real. We stayed 3 nights and were very satisfied with the service, the room (small but nice), the location, and the wonderful breakfasts on the plaza.
5 out of 5
by Rosemary

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place and wonderful staff...would absolutely recommend to friends and family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel in the Center of Barcelona

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Good location on Plaza Reial. Friendly staff. Nice decorated room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We loved the setting and all the boutique elements of the hotel. We would not go back or recommend it based solely on the incredible noise in the square when the clubs empty at 2:00 am. This lasts for several hours and spoiled the experience. If I were the owner I would either get out of the property, as wonderful as it is, or ensure that the two night clubs in the square are eliminated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent hotel on the Ramblas

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: There is nothing i feel requires improvement .
Location: Prime location on las ramblas .
I recently spent a three night stay at the 5 star Hotel D O Placa Reial. I cannot fault one single part of this hotel. it is superb