Ratings based on 957 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Wonderful experience loved it!

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Wonderful location and a beautiful ambiance.
Cons: Nothing....perfect!
We had a short stay in Barcelona, but this hotel was wonderful in every way and I hated to leave. The staff was better than nice, the room was fabulous......all in all.....a rating of 5++.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel with rooftop bar

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: It's location, staff and very comfy room
Cons: Not sure how, given our room's position, but more natural light.
Location: Hotel overlooks the promenade and marina - lovely rooftop bar and small pool - not big enough to swim in! Lots of shops and restaurants nearby.
Staff were super friendly and helpful in all areas of hotel. Fabulous views from rooftop bar towards the promenade and marina. Room was spacious and the bed was sooo comfy! Complimentary bottle of Cava on arrival set the tone perfectly for our stay. Unfortunately our window overlooked a narrow passageway into the Gothic quarter (which is an amazing place), which meant there was very little natural light in the room. Otherwise, a perfect place to stay when exploring Barcelona - convenient for exploring the Gothic quarter, the marina, beach, shops, restaurants, and a few minutes walk from the nearest Metro station and city tour bus stops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Lovely hotel with character. Fantastic location on the sea front over looking the port and close to the old town. Amazing cocktail bar on the roof!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norwich

Amazing hotel fantastic location

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Very enjoyable experience staying at this friendly hotel. Rooms were spotless and the location is perfect right in the middle. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Excellent hotel in great location close to both the beach, piers and Rambla with lots of action and great places to eat within a few minutes walking distance. Clean room excellent staff and a beautiful roof top terrace with an amazing view of the harbour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,Ga

A. Very nice hotel convenient to restaurants

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We knew we were going to get to the hotel much earlier than the 3 pm check in time. We requested getting into the room as soon as they could do it. They said they’d do their best as soon as the other guest left. It was ready when we arrived. We were worn out from flight and they were so nice. David at reception showed us the hotel and to our room. It’s a very beautiful hotel. We were very pleased. We would recommend highly. Excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Beautiful hotel across from pier

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Lovely hotel in nice location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Nice place. Close to everything. Would stay again Impressed by the decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Ideal location in Barcelona

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Breakfast being together. We didn't know there was hot food until the second day, nobody told us it was in the next room. TV channels in English
Location: Perfect location for bars, restaurants, shops, la Rambla, marina, beach and local transport
Our first afternoon we sat and relaxed in the rooftop bar and terrace, very relaxing and amazing views. The choice of food was not great but what we had was nice. We didn't get in the pool as we were told it was a bit cold . Our room was very comfortable, a bit on the dark side but I guess some rooms have to be on the inside with just a courtyard view, hence no real daylight . We were next to the staff lift which meant we did have some noise especially in the morning but it didn't effect our stay too much. The staff were faultless and very friendly, especially Ruben who came to our rescue on the day we were leaving with language barriers. Thank you Ruben, it made our last morning less stressful and always good to see your smiley face. Breakfast was almost perfect. Only downside the sausages looked raw and I couldn't bring myself to eat them although I am sure that's how they come. It took a bit of getting used to on the first day getting up and down for cups etc but a good experience overall. Omelettes were fab. I would recommend this hotel for its location. Although the road it is on is busy we never heard any noise. We were so close to shops, restaurants and bars and a short walk to La Rambla and all the side streets with their wonderful restaurants/shops and the marina and beach with all the extra restaurants and bars and sites to see. Would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Great location, easy to find things

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: Bed was a little bit too soft, but that's trivial
Stayed for 4 nights in Mid September. The hotel was just opposite the aquarium and easy walk to the main beachfront as well as the main tourist areas. Must enjoy a drink in the bar overlooking the harbour and just relaxing. You don't need a view from your room as the road is probably quite noisy if you want to sleep!