Ratings based on 990 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Everything was perfect during my stay

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Nice location, bar, rooms and the staff is very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Amazing hotel and great location, close walking distance to a lot of sights couldn’t fault it. Would defiantly book to stay here again staff couldn’t do enough for you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Please see above.
Cons: Please see above.
Location: Please see above.
Very well placed in Gothic Quarter (all major attractions are within walking distance), 35 minutes taxi drive from airport, nicely-appointed hotel, friendly English-speaking staff, very pleasant cocktail bar etc.. Couldn't fault it. Please be aware that the swimming pools (unheated) are on the roof and very small - a stretch would reach across them - maybe ok for small children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Great hotel!! Wonderful staff and in a perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hemet, CA

sensational hotel,

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: everythingnot that I know of, David, mgr, runs a super ship
Location: I never left the hotel for 2 weeks due to illness
Couldn't have been better....from manager, David, to every employee.....was sick the whole time I was there and words can't describe how efficient and wonderful they were This is one of the best, if not the best I've ever stayed at throughout my travels to the numerous countries I've visited.. If I could give it 100 stars I would
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

good location

Posted Jan 4, 2018
This hotel is a short walk from the port and from las rambles. Staff very friendly and very helpful giving us a guided tour of the hotel and it’s ammenities on arrival. Free refreshments available from 12-7 and complementary drinks offered from the hotel restaurant. Well work the high rating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location & Excellent Service

Posted Jan 1, 2018
The location of the hotel was great and we were able to walk to a lot of the main attractions or walk to the train station 5 mins away to explore further. We lost our luggage when we arrived Barcelona and the staff was very accommodating to allow us to check in to the room early and made sure the room was stocked with the key essentials. While we were waiting for the room to be ready, we were proactively given the wifi password and an area map, as well as a tour of the hotel, which was thoughtful. The day when we expected our luggage, the team reminded us as we walked past the front desk and ensured it was delivered to our room as soon as it arrived. Even though this is not the ideal way to start a vacation, the team at the hotel made it manageable and we appreciated all the personal touches received throughout our stay. We highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Great service, nice staff, location is good. I really reccomend this hotel. Its very cozy and elegant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning boutique hotel on the waterfront

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Can't fault this hotel in anyway, incredibly friendly staff, lovely room (even got a free upgrade) and a beautiful hotel in a great area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2017
The staff were excellent and nothing was too much. They all spoke English well and made our whole trip hassle free and an overall wonderful experience. Would definitely stay there again when I return to Barcelona.