Ratings based on 941 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Excellent hotel in great location close to both the beach, piers and Rambla with lots of action and great places to eat within a few minutes walking distance. Clean room excellent staff and a beautiful roof top terrace with an amazing view of the harbour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,Ga

A. Very nice hotel convenient to restaurants

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We knew we were going to get to the hotel much earlier than the 3 pm check in time. We requested getting into the room as soon as they could do it. They said they’d do their best as soon as the other guest left. It was ready when we arrived. We were worn out from flight and they were so nice. David at reception showed us the hotel and to our room. It’s a very beautiful hotel. We were very pleased. We would recommend highly. Excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Beautiful hotel across from pier

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Lovely hotel in nice location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Nice place. Close to everything. Would stay again Impressed by the decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Ideal location in Barcelona

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Breakfast being together. We didn't know there was hot food until the second day, nobody told us it was in the next room. TV channels in English
Location: Perfect location for bars, restaurants, shops, la Rambla, marina, beach and local transport
Our first afternoon we sat and relaxed in the rooftop bar and terrace, very relaxing and amazing views. The choice of food was not great but what we had was nice. We didn't get in the pool as we were told it was a bit cold . Our room was very comfortable, a bit on the dark side but I guess some rooms have to be on the inside with just a courtyard view, hence no real daylight . We were next to the staff lift which meant we did have some noise especially in the morning but it didn't effect our stay too much. The staff were faultless and very friendly, especially Ruben who came to our rescue on the day we were leaving with language barriers. Thank you Ruben, it made our last morning less stressful and always good to see your smiley face. Breakfast was almost perfect. Only downside the sausages looked raw and I couldn't bring myself to eat them although I am sure that's how they come. It took a bit of getting used to on the first day getting up and down for cups etc but a good experience overall. Omelettes were fab. I would recommend this hotel for its location. Although the road it is on is busy we never heard any noise. We were so close to shops, restaurants and bars and a short walk to La Rambla and all the side streets with their wonderful restaurants/shops and the marina and beach with all the extra restaurants and bars and sites to see. Would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Great location, easy to find things

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: Bed was a little bit too soft, but that's trivial
Stayed for 4 nights in Mid September. The hotel was just opposite the aquarium and easy walk to the main beachfront as well as the main tourist areas. Must enjoy a drink in the bar overlooking the harbour and just relaxing. You don't need a view from your room as the road is probably quite noisy if you want to sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga Ontario

Lovely hotel in a beautiful city

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The location a the cleanliness
Cons: Being a little more generous with toiletries
Location: Great location,the beach was a 10 minute walk away one way with Las Ramblas a 5 minute walk the other way
The bathroom was huge, the room lovely and super clean. The hotel did not look busy yet we were placed on the 4th floor right beside the cleaning room for a 5 night stay. Would have preferred a better location. We were given a very small bar of soap to use wtth a note beside it to call the front desk if we needed anything. Seriously!!!! a small bar of soap to start. How about one per person!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon usa

Nice hotel near the marina

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Great hotel, good location and nice staff, great view from the roof pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Hotel Duquesa de Cardona

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Great hotel in a good location.
Cons: Perhaps the food and drink a little overpriced.
Location: Within easy reach of many restaurants and the Marina.
When I arrived at Barcelona Airport I had arranged through Expedia for transport to my hotel .This was by a company called AEROCITY.When I was not met at the arrival gate by anyone . I then went to the Aerocity desk where I was told by the representative that they had no drivers available.He told me a driver would only be available two and a half to three hours from then.I had then to go for a taxi which cost me 27 Euros to my hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Roof Terrace

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The staff welcomed us with a lovely cold glass of Cava. The views from the roof terrace were breath taking. 2 beautiful pools to swim in. The staff were very friendly. Ideal location to catch the bus or walk to Las Ramblas or the port.