Ratings based on 914 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Lovely hotel! Perfect location. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to attractions but not so close to beacH

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Hotel was fine. Carpets seemed a little dirty but overall not so bad. At best, the "pool" is a splash pool for kids. our room had a view that looked into the courtyard so very little natural light. For Europe and the price, it's pretty much average for what we've found elsewhere. Good place to stay and perfectly located, just won't blow you away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel!!!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Decoration.
The hotel's location was great. The room was clean and nicely decorated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Barcelona Stay

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The hotel is located Passeig de Colom, viewing at the marina. There is a nice terrace bar restaurant, which you can drink or eat something while enjoying one of the best Barcelona views. The staff is helpful and smiling. The rooms are nicely furnished and have clean, modern bathroom. However the rear view rooms look at the narrow street behind the hotel through a narrow door, which makes the room somewhat dark. The street at nights can be a little bit noisy, but doxn't have a problem; besides the corridor sounded too noisy at times at night by noisy customers and in the mornings by the keepers. I recommend this hotel, but I would choose a room with front view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Great place. Only possible complaint: pool water had a slightly dingy quality. Great breakfast (pricey but worth it).
4 out of 5
by margaret

Great hotel in a great location

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel in a great location! Room was well-appointed. Loved the view from the terrace and enjoyed the menu. Easy walk to Port Vell and Gothic quarter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Great location, nice hotel and staff. Very small pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

great place to stay!

Posted May 15, 2017
Friendly staff, nice location, close to the cruise port, we would definitely stay there again and highly recommend
2 out of 5
by Daphuong

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The location was great but overall, the hotel was lackluster. We stayed in B43 and the lights were acting up the entire 3 night stay. We would press the power button next to the bed and everything would shut off. I would press another power button and everything would back on. We couldn't figure out how to turn off all the lights except for the one near the bed. It was all or nothing. We did tell the front desk and they said they would follow up on it. Never got a follow up. I inquired about it the next morning and the following evening, nothing came of it. The light by the headboard on the right side didn't work but the one on the left did however, it was coming out of the socket. They were doing some construction but I don't know if it contributed the light switches. Housecleaning threw away a plastic bag containing personal items (the bag was by the night stand) and also threw away a toiletry item that was by the sink. There is no parking near the hotel. My boyfriend had to find a parking garage and the closest one he could find was about a 10 min walk. The location is great, that was the only plus. For a 4 star hotel and the price per night, I was expecting better service and experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels