Ratings based on 903 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great location! A stones throw from the Gothic Quarter and walking distance from everything else. Comfy big rooms. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great location-near metro and sights!

Posted Aug 29, 2017
We had a nice room, located in a great part of town, near metro and cafes. Very satisfied -will definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading

Weekend in Barcelona

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Room very tiny and one side of bed literally is the wall and if you are couple one has to jump over the other to go to toilet middle of the night , Very noisy room and smelly , some maintenance work was going on when we stayed , had to leave the room on check out day early to avoided the water cut and made us really inconfortable .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Nice hotel great location for price

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Location was great, it was well looked after
Location: Near cathedral, bars, restaurants, transport links and la Rambla
We stayed here for a week in July. Our room was small, but it was the smallest on the floor. It looked over the roman walls at the back of the hotel, so it was quiet at night. Short walk to the cathedral, 20 minute walk to beach and less than 10 minutes from la Rambla. Near some great bars and restaurants. Next to good transport links. Hotel was secure and well maintained
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Paid a lot for not so much

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: It was clear and in a convenient location.
Cons: Improve the concierge type amenities.
Location: Very close to the Gaudi Cathedral and a great Churros place.
My daughter and grand daughter stayed at a neighboring hotel. They paid less for a nicer facility, with nicer amenities, and a wonderful staff who made recommendations for places to go and things to see. The staff at our hotel was pleasant but not particularly helpful. When we asked about restaurants or things to do they seemed like that was above their pay grade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great location. Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at EXE very much. Location is awesome, waking distance to everything. Beach 15-20 min away. A lot of cafes, shops , hop on hop off buses, pier 10 min away. I would highly recommend it. Breakfast is nice and fresh. Wi-Fi is strong.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

Amazing location but very basic

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Location location location.
Cons: Cleaning could be better, when we first checked it, we saw quite a few strands of hair on the floor, but nothing serious.
Location: Its near the Hop on Hop off tour bus around Barcelona and close to restaurants and everything you need! Even a 24 hours store few doors away.
Location wise was very good. I booked for the location. They allowed me to check in early which was awesome. Only thing was, there wasn't a kettle/tea/coffee at all. I had to asked for it at the reception and they kept it in the cabinet at the reception area. Dont know why they can't provide it in the room. So if you need them, ask for it. Other than that, quite a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Tariq

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tony

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
by Augustana

Wonderful 9 day stay

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk staff are all amazing! Very helpful and friendly. They even loaned us an adaptor for our curling iron! The breakfast staff were a bit colder in demeanor. For $10 Euros per breakfast, the food was amazing tho. Housekeeping staff were all very kind.