Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Nice hotel Close to everything

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We travel to Europe a couple times a year and this was the biggest room I've stayed in by far. Great price big rooms (317) and close to the metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Small rooms but the location makes up for the small rooms. Close to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Nice hotel, very central. Right beside metro

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Overall we enjoyed our stay in Hotel Gotico. The hotel is very central & right beside a metro station (Jaume l). The room we had was lovely - spacious & newly decorated. A mini fridge in the room was a nice addition but it would’ve been nice to also have tea/ coffee making facilities in the room. The breakfast had a good selection of food but was not to my taste. The staff were friendly & helpful. I would recommend to a friend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA. USA

Centrally located, clean, comfortable beds,friend

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Extra charge for safe which locked with old, heavy key.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, great location.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Location: The location couldn't be better.
The hotel was clean and comfortable with a friendly staff. I would not recommend the breakfast. It was 13.20 euros and not worth it. I thought it was included with the room and only realized the price when it was too late. There is a place on the corner about 20 m away that was much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Wonderful boutique style hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Style, cleanliness,location and the staff
Location: Walked to many sites and those that were further we did the bike tour Great Cappicino shop on the corner,
We decided to stay at Hotel Gotico after reading several reviews and it did not disappoint. In the heart of the Gothic area it gave us the opportunity to wander the alley ways and see many of the sites. Our room was small but very nice. The staff couldn’t be more helpful. On returning from our cruise we had booked a room for an extra day. After mentioning the size of the room asked if we could have a larger one on our return. We arrived around 9:00 AM the room wasnt ready but they checked us in and kept our bags. When we returned in the afternoon our bags were in the room and we were given a beautiful room with a walk out terraceoverlooking the city. Wished we could have stayed there longer!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: It was quiet with friendly staff and situated centrally.
Cons: Beds and room lay out. Bedrooms were very dark.
Location: Beach, Gothic Quarter, La Ramblas, Sagrada Familia
Whilst the hotel is situated in the Gothic quarter with only a 10 minute walk to the beach and La Ramblas - the rooms are not designed well. Small with beds that are as hard as sleeping on the tile floor in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Great Hotel in an excellent location in the heart of the Gothic area. The only downside was the room was on the small side. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We appreciated the locality - close to highlights.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: friendly staff, breakfast good - mid Gothic Quarter great location
Cons: Freshness of bathroom
Location: see above
Bathroom was smelly - no ventilation. We enjoyed walking the nearby lanes and close to good restaurants and the cathedral.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Excellent

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Location and service.
Cons: Room could have been a little more comfortable
Location: All the attractions of the Gothic district.
The stay at Hotel Gotico was very nice. The room was minimal but very comfortable and the location of the hotel is just perfect.