Ratings based on 1,077 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great central location next to main sites

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Check in was a bit slow but staff very friendly. Hotel in ideal location for exploring Barcelona and staff helpful in arranging tickets for bus tours and giving directions. Our stay here was very good and housekeeping staff kept the room clean and tidy. Unfortunately while we were in Barcelona the terrorist attack took place but the hotel staff were very helpful to us and ensured our safety (hotel was in lock-down for a period of time after attack), The staff were also helpful in helping us rearrange our transfer to the airport to catch our flight in the chaos that ensued the following day!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Good location. Horrible stay

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Rooms need some love, paint it peeling off the walls. Walls are paper thin we can hear all doors smack closed. There was only 1 iron for the whole hotel... Couldnt get a hold of it. One night a lady started yelling at someone at the top of her lungs for about an hour at 5am and no one seemed to care.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not 4 star hotel; good location

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Good location but definitely not a 4 star hotel. Not good value for money. Rooms are very dated and really need refurbishment. Only two sockets in a triple room and room lighting is not sufficient. Some positive points - staff are friendly; cleanliness OK; good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location and the balcony
Location is great, breakfast selection very limited, room attendant open the door for room service when I was leaving the lavatory 😒
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: broken window latch
Location: I really enjoyed the Cathedral of Barcelona and the Basilica of Santa Maria del Mar, both within walking distance. Felt safe everywhere I walked.
The hotel was in the perfect location to walk to lots of areas of interest. The hotel staff were very pleasant and nice, but often would say to come back later with a question or request. Bed was very comfortable and clean. There were parts of the bathroom that didn't look clean, but I realized it was the type of tile used. My only real issue was that the window in the bathroom did not close all the way and so could not be locked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

OK Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Married couple here and they provided a room with two single beds put together. The bed kept splitting apart whilst sleeping which was dangerous for my pregnant wife. The shower room fan was not working and after a shower the room steamed up. The view out of the window was awful. Could just see a empty broken building within a meter. No point opening window. Asked for a plug adaptor and was told to go and buy one from local supermarket. The kettle had scale init The room is very small and layout could be better. Apart from the above it's a OK hotel but sure there are many other nicer ones in Barcelona.
4 out of 5
by tameka

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great but no cleaning staff to stock after hours! Need more shower gel!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
This hotel is ups of date and overpriced. I've never encountered a four star hotel that doesn't have irons in the room and then wanted a $20 deposit to use the one iron in the whole hotel. Unacceptable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The location was great. The hotel is beat up.

Posted May 30, 2017 on Orbitz
The beds were comfortable. The rooms are very noisy. You can hear every time someone leaves their room and moves furniture above you. The rooms were not very clean and things needed fixing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in city centre

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Good hotel in great central location in gothic quarter. Easy walking distance to most things we wanted to do. Clean and very helpful staff.